Rock  International
Slow Electric Slow Electric GYRCD005 CD
1 Copies immediately available. Shipping till Dienstag, 26. September 2017 Price 17,98 EURO

Detailed information hide

FormatAudio CD
Ordering NumberGYRCD005
Release date11.11.2011

Press infoshide

More releases of this artishide

    You may be interested in these titles toohide

      Description hide

      Initially formed to play three dates at the 2010 Estonian Jazz Festival, Slow Electric is a collaborative project between the British song-writing team of Tim Bowness (No-Man) and Peter Chilvers (Brian Eno’s current partner in sound, apps etc.), and the experimental Estonian duo UMA (Robert Jürjendal and Aleksei Saks).

      Using recordings from the concerts as a basis, Bowness recorded new vocals and Chilvers contributed additional keyboards and atmospherics. King Crimson’s Tony Levin added some of his unique bass/chapman stick playing to selected tracks and the multi-tracks were subsequently mixed by ace Zurich-based percussionist/producer Andi Pupato (Nik Bartsch’s Ronin).

      From the elegiac opener Towards The Shore to the kitchen-sink narrative of Days Turn Into Years and the 5/4 groove of Criminal Caught In The Crime, Slow Electric combines its collective influences – singer-songwriter, electronica/ambient, contemporary classical and European jazz – with empathetic and measured performances.

      Offering a collection of atmospheric songs that frequently develop in unexpected ways, Slow Electric’s assured debut is an album that resists attempts at casual categorisation.

      Tracklist hide

      CD 1
      • 1.Towards The Shore/Towards An Ending
      • 2.Criminal Caught In The Crime
      • 3.Days Turn Into Years
      • 4.Slow Electric Hum/Also Out Of Air
      • 5.Another Winter
      • 6.Between The Silent Worlds