Jazz  Allgemein
John Hebert & Fred Hersch Sounds of Love SSC1646 CD
4 Copies immediately available. Shipping till 23 July 2024 Price: 17.98 EURO

Detailed information hide

FormatAudio CD
Ordering NumberSSC1646
labelSunnyside Records
Release date01/07/2022
  • Berne, Tim
  • Hebert, John
  • Hersch, Fred
  • Ho Bynum, Taylor
  • Smith, Ches
Tags: jazz

Press infoshide

More releases of this artisthide

    You may be interested in these titles toohide

      Description hide

      Bassist John Hébert has long been influenced by Mingus’s music. It was Mingus’s 1975 Atlantic recording, Changes One, that etched the clarity of the legend’s vision and tone into Hébert’s mind. Using the music and ensemble fluidity of the album as a direct inspiration, Hébert assembled an incredible band to play with the spirit of Mingus as a beacon for a number of performances from 2011 to 2013. The recording, Sounds of Love, presents the ensemble in their element, in a thrillingly dynamic live performance.

      Tracklist hide

      CD 1
      • 1.Constrictor10:03
      • 2.The Blank-Faced Man08:32
      • 3.Duke Ellington's Sound of Love12:31
      • 4.Love What06:55
      • 5.Remember Rockefeller at Attica09:17
      • 6.Frivolocity04:31
      • Total:51:49