Rock  Progressive
King Crimson Thrak (200 Gramm Vinyl) KCLPX13 2 LP
In Stock. Immediately available. Shipping till 23 September 2020 Price: 38.98 EURO

Detailed information hide

Format2 Vinyl LP
Ordering NumberKCLPX13
Release date18/10/2019

Press infoshide

More releases of this artishide

    You may be interested in these titles toohide

      Description hide

      THRAK (1995) appears in an expanded edition with the main album taking up sides one – three. Side four features four tracks taken from the VROOOM mini-album which preceded the THRAK sessions plus the complete ‘Inner Garden’ taken from the THRAK BOX set.

      As King Crimson’s current line-up continues to delight and astonish audiences on its 50th anniversary celebration tour, the DGM/Panegryic release programme continues with first time vinyl editions of the band’s final (to date) studio albums, THRAK, The ReconstruKction of Light and The Power to Believe.

      With all three titles clocking in at a length commensurate with three sides of vinyl the decision was taken to add appropriate accompanying material to each bringing them up to double vinyl length. In the case of THRAK & The Power to Believe, the additional material is mainly taken from the two mini-albums that were recorded and issued as ‘tasters’ for the studio recordings, while the wealth of live material gathered for the recent Heaven & Earth boxed set provided multiple choices for the additional material on The ReconstruKction of Light, though the inclusion of ‘Deception of the Thrush’ was always a given.

      There have been persistent requests from the core KC fan-base for these titles as vinyl releases in the past few years and with all the earlier King Crimson studio albums now available as 200gram vinyl editions, these titles complete the KC vinyl studio collection.

      Tracklist hide

      hide LP 1
      • Side A
        • 1.. Vrooom04:38
        • 2.. Coda: Marine 47502:42
        • 3.. Dinosaur06:37
        • 4.. Walking on Air04:38
      • Side B
        • 5.. B'Boom04:11
        • 6.. Thrak03:59
        • 7.. Inner Garden I01:47
        • 8.. People05:53
        • 9.. Radio I00:44
      • Total:35:09
      more LP 2
      • Side C
        • 1.. One Time05:21
        • 2.. Radio II01:03
        • 3.. Inner Garden II01:16
        • 4.. Sex Sleep Eat Drink Dream04:50
        • 5.. Vrooom Vrooom05:50
        • 6.. Vrooom Vrooom: Coda03:01
      • Side D
        • 7.. Sex Sleep Eat Drink Dream04:42
        • 8.. Cage01:36
        • 9.. Thrak07:19
        • 10.. When I Say Stop, Continue05:20
        • 11.. Inner Garden (complete)02:43
      • Total:43:01