Rock  Progressive
King Crimson In the Court of the Crimson King (The new mixes) DGM5009 2 CD
Currently not in stock. Available in 1-2 weeksWould you like to get informed if this article is in stock?
Please enter your e-mail address and confirm our data privacy statement. Your e-mail address will be only used for a one-time e-mail notification and will be deleted afterwards. In any case your e-mail address will be deleted after 6 months.
I have read the data privacy statement and agree to the use of my e-mail address for a one-time stock information notification.
Price: 17.98 EURO

Detailed information hide

Format2 Audio CD
Ordering NumberDGM5009
Release date16/10/2009
  • Fripp, Robert: Gitarre
  • Giles, Michael: Schlagzeug
  • Lake, Greg: Bass, Gesang
  • McDonald, Ian: Saxophon, Keyboard
  • Sinfield, Peter: Synthesizer
Tags: 60iesprog

Press infoshide

More releases of this artisthide

    You may be interested in these titles toohide

      Description hide

      Also available:
      Cat-Nr.: KCSP1 CD/DVD-Audio
      Cat-Nr.: KCCBX1 Limitiert 5CD+DVDA Box

      Greg Lake: bass guitar, lead vocals Michael Giles: drums, percussion, vocals
      Peter Sinfield: words and illumination

      Recorded over a period of 10 days in August 1969 & released on October 10th of the same year “In The Court Of The Crimson King” stands as one of the defining albums of British rock music & one of the finest debut albums of all time. Described at the time as “an uncanny masterpiece” by Pete Townshend, the album has achieved legendary status over the years. It is the only studio document of an extraordinary year in the life of King Crimson; a year that began with the group’s first rehearsals on January 13th, included a residency at the Marquee Club, a concert in Hyde Park with The Rolling Stones, the recording and release of the album and ended with the dissolution of the lineup at the close of Crimson’s 1st American tour in December.

      In the 40 years since its release ‘In The Court of the Crimson King’ has never been out of print or unavailable in any of the world’s main music markets & continues to enjoy consistently high sales.

      Now expanded with a completely new mix, previously unreleased tracks & a stunning 5.1 Surround Sound mix. Steven Wilson said of the mixing work “The intention is certainly not to try to replace or supersede the 1969 mix (which, like many classic albums, is what it is partly because of the limitations of the original recording circumstances), but to provide an alternate perspective to what must now be considered not only a rock masterpiece, but also the foundation stone of progressive rock.”

      Tracklist hide

      hide CD 1
      • 1.21st Century Schizoid Man (1-5 2009 New Stereo album mix)
      • 2.I Talk to the Wind (New Stereo album mix)
      • 3.Epitaph (New Stereo album mix)
      • 4.Moonchild (New Stereo album mix)
      • 5.The Court of the Crimson King (New Stereo album mix)
      • 6.Moonchild (full version - The 2009 remix from the original multitrack master tapes)
      • 7.I Talk to the Wind (Duo version
      • 8.I Talk to the Wind (Alternate mix
      • 9.Epitaph (Backing track)
      • 10.Wind session (Extracts from the session that produced the distinctive intro to 21st Century Schizoid Man)
      more CD 2
      • 1.21st Century Schizoid Man
      • 2.I Talk to the Wind
      • 3.Epitaph
      • 4.Moonchild
      • 5.The Court of the Crimson King 1 – 5 Original album mix, 2004 Remaster
      • 6.21st Century Schizoid Man Morgan studios recording, instrumental
      • 7.I Talk to the Wind (Recently discovered track from the first BBC session, audio restored from bootleg source)
      • 8.21st Century Schizoid Man (A BBC transcription disc of this track was found some time after the original release)
      • 9.The Court of the Crimson King (Part 1)
      • 10.The Court of the Crimson King (Part 2. De-clicked vinyl transfer of the original mono single version)