Jazz  Allgemein
Rain Sultanov Forgiveness OZ108CD CD
In Stock. Immediately available. Shipping till 23 July 2024 Price: 17.98 EURO

Detailed information hide

FormatAudio CD
Ordering NumberOZ108CD
Release date07/06/2024
  • Aleksey Miltikh: cello
  • Sultanov, Rain: soprano saxophone
  • Vladimir Nesterenko: organ
  • Reinhard Buchta
Recording Studio
  • September 2021, The Church of the Savior, Azerbaijan, Nazim Kerimov
  • Dave Lubek
  • Uzeyir Suleymanzadeh

Press infoshide

More releases of this artisthide

    You may be interested in these titles toohide

      Description hide

      Anger is a destructive force. Especially now, in the news, we can witness its impact every single day. And yet it is an integral part of the human condition. On his new album for Ozella, Rain Sultanov is confronting anger by writing some of the most heavenly music of his career.

      Soprano saxophone, organ, cello - this unusual instrumentation is at the heart of these nine floating, deeply moving compositions. As such, Forgiveness is an extension of the palette of the 2018 release Cycle, which focused on the core duo of organ and saxophone.

      The line-up, however, as Sultanov stresses, is not what matters. What counts is using music as an instrument to transform our anger – and to offer it, others and ourselves forgiveness.

      Tracklist hide

      CD 1
      • 1.Forgive Me06:00
      • 2.Love Will Change You04:20
      • 3.Sinister Act02:10
      • 4.The Bodies03:36
      • 5.Requiem04:45
      • 6.Unusual Space03:44
      • 7.Liberation From The Evil02:44
      • 8.Soul00:50
      • 9.Ballad Of The Universe02:40
      • Total:30:49