World Music  Orient  Jüdisch
Yinon Muallem Saman Alias 2gether GMV133 CD
Currently not in stock. Available in 4-6 weeksWould you like to get informed if this article is in stock?
Please enter your e-mail address and confirm our data privacy statement. Your e-mail address will be only used for a one-time e-mail notification and will be deleted afterwards. In any case your e-mail address will be deleted after 6 months.
I have read the data privacy statement and agree to the use of my e-mail address for a one-time stock information notification.
Price: 17.98 EURO

Detailed information hide

FormatAudio CD
Ordering NumberGMV133
labelSuznak Records
Release date09/02/2024
  • Saman Alias: clarinet, Bass clarinet, Ney
  • Yinon Muallem: Oud, Fretless Guitar, Percussion, Vocal
Guest musician
  • Clas Olofsson: Electric Guitar (Track Nr 3)
  • Johan Ericsson: Piano
  • Rickard N Jokela: Electric Bass
  • Yankale Segal: Electric Bass (Track Nr 6)

Press infoshide

More releases of this artisthide

    You may be interested in these titles toohide

      Description hide

      A quiet corner of Café Ritorno in Stockholm marks the origin of the exciting connection between two musicians that was to develop into an unexpected friendship. One is Yinon Muallem, born in Israel to parents of Iraqi origin. The virtuoso on the Arabic oud has spent the last 20 years in Istanbul, where he searched in vain for a partner with the same musical ideas and imagination. In vain until this day in Stockholm and the connection with Saman Alias. For their joint album "2gether", the duo travelled through Israel and Turkey, where the music was created and the two formed a bond that would go far beyond the music on the album. It is the story of Muallem's ancestors, Jewish immigrants who came to Israel from Baghdad in 1950. And that of Saman Alias, a Jewish soul who found her way from Kurdistan and Iraq to Sweden. A story that gave rise to the album "2gether", a symbol of the connection between two worlds.

      The joint album presents eight tracks written by Yinon Muallem and Saman Alia. These include the traditional Turkish song "Dun Gece" and the English song "The Journey". The multi-layered musical repertoire draws its inspiration from the maquam music of the Middle East and utilises elements of jazz. They are joined by guest musicians from Sweden and Israel, who contribute their very own influences to a fascinating overall sound.

      Tracklist hide

      CD 1
      • 1.Freedom06:55
      • 2.Blue Sky03:06
      • 3.Dun Gece06:03
      • 4.The Swing04:15
      • 5.Rast Gelsin04:35
      • 6.On The Atlas06:05
      • 7.The Journey (To Dubi)04:37
      • 8.Geryan05:11
      • Total:40:47