Rock  Progressive
King Crimson Discipline - 40th Anniversary Edition (200 Gramm Vinyl) KCLLP8 LP
In Stock. Immediately available. Shipping till 27 July 2024 Price: 29.99 EURO

Detailed information hide

FormatVinyl LP
Ordering NumberKCLLP8
Release date28/10/2022

Press infoshide

More releases of this artisthide

    You may be interested in these titles toohide

      Description hide

      Adrian Belew/ Robert Fripp / Tony Levin / Bill Bruford

      • 40th anniversary stereo mixes of King Crimson’s 1980s albums ‘Discipline’, ‘Beat’ and ‘Three Of A Perfect Pair’ by Steven Wilson and Robert Fripp
      • All three albums available on 200-gram super-heavyweight vinyl for the first time
      • Mastered by Jason Mitchell at Loud Mastering from original studio masters

      Released on CD as part of King Crimson’s 40th anniversary series, the Steven Wilson & Robert Fripp remixes of the 1980s trilogy of albums ‘Discipline’, ‘Beat’ and ‘Three Of A Perfect Pair’ have long been over-due on vinyl.

      Seven years after King Crimson had ‘ceased to exist’, King Crimson’s reinvention as a new quartet consisting of Robert Fripp, Bill Bruford, Adrian Belew and Tony Levin brought about a surprising new era, which delighted fans old and new.

      Stylistically very different from the King Crimson of the 1970s, this new line-up incorporated rock with electronica, funk, pure pop, modern avant-garde, and a complex variety of musical textures and influences.

      ‘Discipline’ (1981) charted on release in many countries - including the UK & USA - and songs written for the album such as ‘Matte Kudasai’ have become established favourites in the band’s repertoire. The album remains one of the key albums of the early 1980s and one of King Crimson’s most popular and best-selling.

      King Crimson’s 1980s studio trilogy is now celebrated as a classic period, the intricacies of the playing and details in the compositional style became a key influence on sub-genres such as math rock.


      Tracklist hide

      LP 1
      • Side A
        • 1.Elephant Talk04:43
        • 2.Frame By Frame05:09
        • 3.Matte Kudasai03:47
        • 4.Indiscipline04:34
      • Side B
        • 6.The Sheltering Sky08:22
        • 7.Discipline05:10
      • 5.Thela Hun Ginjeet06:25
      • Total:38:10