Jazz  Piano Trio
Oddgeir Berg Trio While We Wait For A Brand New Day (180 Gramm Vinyl) OZ1103LP LP
In Stock. Immediately available. Shipping till 24 April 2024 Price: 37.98 EURO

Detailed information hide

FormatVinyl LP
Ordering NumberOZ1103LP
Release date18/11/2022
  • KARL-JOAKIM WISLØFF: Double bass
  • Berg, Oddgeir: Piano, Keys

Press infoshide

More releases of this artisthide

    You may be interested in these titles toohide

      Description hide

      While we wait for a brand new day is the third part of The Oddgeir Berg Trio's trilogy around the dark hours of the day. The album was recorded under immense pressure. With only three days left before Norway went into a lockdown, the trio headed to the studio and finished the album in an intense session.

      Remarkably, the tone of these nine new originals is hopeful and upbeat. If previous Oddgeir Berg Trio albums made you think of ECM, the new one carves out a more personal sound. Berg remembers the process as one of careful touches: "To me, it feels like an evolving landscape. I have quite a few synths and effect pedals in my locker, but I try not to overdo things."

      In conceptual terms, this is where the circle closes – now, you can put on Before Dawn and simply continue listening.

      Short version:
      The cycle closes: The third part of a trilogy around the dark hours of the day. Evolving landscapes of hope.

      Tracklist hide

      LP 1
      • Side A
        • 1.The Dream Of Adam06:36
        • 2.Dancing Through The Storm06:14
        • 3.Lucky Be Happy (feat. Børge-Are Halvorsen)02:38
        • 4.Post Mortem07:10
      • Side B
        • 5.Psalmish06:19
        • 6.Happy Morning05:25
        • 7.Bring On The Night05:34
        • 8.Scenes From A Movie05:07
      • Total:45:03