Rock  Reggae
Headcornerstone Walk On ONE060 LP
In Stock. Immediately available. Shipping till 07 February 2023 Price: 19.98 EURO

Detailed information hide

FormatVinyl LP
Ordering NumberONE060
labelOneness records / Soulfire Artists
Release date01/10/2021

Press infoshide

More releases of this artisthide

    You may be interested in these titles toohide

      Description hide

      A 10 year break may seem a long time in the music industry. But for legendary German Roots Reggae group Headcornerstone it feels like they never left. Because the release of their long-anticipated third album not only sees the band return to form, but also return to much of the original line-up which spawned critical acclaim originally.

      Walk On is being released on 21 May by Oneness Records, with a vinyl edition to follow later in the year. The 12-track album sees Headcornerstone return to their own preverbial ‘roots’. Because some of the Oneness team were themselves members of the group. So, the project is a labour of love for both the label and the band. Across the three years it took to complete, Headcornerstone have pieced together an expansive and compelling project which brings their classic sound fully up-to-date.

      Walk On sees Headcornerstone delve deep into Roots Reggae: from Greatest Joy with its Nyabinghi opening and beauEful spoken word sermon from legendary Dub poet and author Mihlawhdh Faristzaddi (mentor of Headcornerstone’s lead singer Conscious Fiyah); Suspicious’s Blues overtones - a bending electric guitar and wailing harmonica, via the Etle track evoking a bygone era with its dampened, whimsical horn arrangement. Headcornerstone have also delivered a lyrically potent narraEve across Walk On. Starva

      Tracklist hide

      LP 1
      • Side A
        • 1.Greatest Joy05:30
        • 2.Crystal Tower04:05
        • 3.Dancehall Story03:48
        • 4.Suspicious03:21
        • 5.Starvation03:17
      • Side B
        • 6.Walk On03:45
        • 7.Why04:29
        • 8.Time03:11
        • 9.Farmerman02:55
        • 10.Love In Abundance04:45
      • Total:39:06