World Music  Afrika  Allgemein
Tamala Lumba MZP014 CD
In Stock. Immediately available. Shipping till 10 December 2022 Price: 17.98 EURO

Detailed information hide

FormatAudio CD
Ordering NumberMZP014
Release date12/11/2021
  • Mola Sylla: vocals, kalimba, riti, hoddu, percussion.
  • Sissoko, Bao: kora, calebasse, vocals
  • Wouter Vandenabeele: violin

Press infoshide

More releases of this artisthide

    You may be interested in these titles toohide

      Description hide

      After many concerts at home and abroad, the band Tamala (“travellers”) is back to present their second album, Lumba.

      On this album, Tamala, just like the bird in the song Ätte Picce mi, points to a world where wealth is not fairly distributed, a world where hypocrisy reigns to the detriment of women, children and the vulnerable, where the earth is exhausted.

      It is time for Lumba, the big day in Mandinka. A day when things are managed differently. Like the tree with strong roots that gives its fruit to everyone without discrimination, it is high time to share resources equally and to accept differences in the same way that we accept people who resemble us. It is high time to look at our own culture with respect and dignity, in order to be able to look at the world with an open mind. A world in which everyone has the right to exist in his or her own way.

      Tracklist hide

      CD 1
      • 1.Yanoul08:02
      • 2.Sira05:34
      • 3.Picce Mi05:10
      • 4.Halleluja04:15
      • 5.Fan Soto04:31
      • 6.Fandye04:52
      • 7.Diarra04:31
      • 8.Tule, tuul05:41
      • 9.Yakar04:27
      • 10.Lumba06:30
      • 11.Tolof Tolof04:26
      • 12.Nyayele04:03
      • 13.Guddi06:27
      • Total:01:08:29