Rock  Progressive
King Crimson The Elements Tour Box 2021 KCTB21 2 CD
In Stock. Immediately available. Shipping till 23 August 2022 Price: 23.98 EURO

Detailed information hide

Format2 Audio CD
Ordering NumberKCTB21
Release date30/07/2021

Press infoshide

More releases of this artisthide

    You may be interested in these titles toohide

      Description hide

      • Prepared for the 2021 ‘Music is our Friend’ USA 2021 tour.
      • 2CD history of King Crimson featuring many extracts & tracks (22 of 29) appearing on CD for the first time, including live material by the current line-up.
      • Packaged in DVD sized fold out digi-pack style book case with 28 page booklet.
      • Eighth release in the Tour Box series.
      • Introductory notes by Robert Fripp. Sleeve-notes by Sid Smith

      Last year’s Tour-box 2020 wound up charting a postponed tour. But fans still wanted it and now that it looks like a 2021 tour (at least in the USA) is happening, here we are with what has, in recent years, become something of an annual tradition for King Crimson fans since the 2014 (present) line-up(s) commenced touring again.

      As per usual, it’s an opportunity to compile material – much of it unreleased on disc - to present King Crimson’s music in slightly unexpected ways and, hopefully, shedding some new light on the band and its music along the way. For this year’s compilation, and perhaps appropriately for a band that has sported a three drummer line-up seated at the front of the stage since 2014, disc one features tracks which showcase KC’s rich history of drummers and percussionists, while Sid Smith’s liner notes also focus on the drummers. Disc 2 take a slightly more song based detour through all eras of Crim history ending, as concerts have since 2014, with Starless. Both discs feature plenty of historic material and lots of live material by the current band and both also feature a sneak exclusive track/edit from the forthcoming, much anticipated, Robert Fripp “Exposures” multi-disc boxed set.

      While initially designed as a one-off equivalent of a tour booklet for the 2014 tour these two-disc sets have since grown into a much loved and well collected series in their own right.

      Tracklist hide

      hide CD 1
      • 1.21st Century Schizoid Man*12:24
      • 2.One More Red Nightmare (drum & bass mix)*04:15
      • 3.Indiscipline*10:26
      • 4.Funky Frippertronics (edit)*04:06
      • 5.Man With An Open Heart (alt. mix)*02:58
      • 6.Jamie & Bill01:57
      • 7.The Talking Drum03:47
      • 8.The World's My Oyster Soup Kitchen Floor Wax Museum*01:51
      • 9.Cognitive Dissonance (League of Gentlemtn)*03:31
      • 10.Level Five07:03
      • 11.Did We Make The Album?*10:40
      • 12.Devil Dogs of Tessellation Row*03:01
      • 13.Drum Check (Michael Giles)01:37
      • Total:01:07:36
      more CD 2
      • 1.Starless (cello extract)*00:45
      • 2.Deception Of The Thrush (RF guitar)*04:31
      • 3.Secrets (early take)*04:32
      • 4.Dawn Song (cor anglaise/piano)*02:31
      • 5.Dawn Song02:18
      • 6.I Talk To The Wind (Giles, Giles & Fripp)03:14
      • 7.Ahh01:16
      • 8.The Court Of The Crimson King (excerpt)*00:49
      • 9.Exiles (foldback mix)*06:50
      • 10.Book Of Saturday (John Wetton)*03:38
      • 11.Prince Rupert Awakes*04:36
      • 12.Cadence and Cascade (Boz vocal)*05:16
      • 13.Formentera Lady (edit)*07:16
      • 14.Italian Afternoon*02:08
      • 15.Walking On Air (alt. take)*05:57
      • 16.Starless*12:27
      • Total:01:08:04