World Music  Norwegen
Sigrid Moldestad Tonen i meg HCD7362 CD
In Stock. Immediately available. Shipping till 22 September 2021 Price: 17.98 EURO

Detailed information hide

FormatAudio CD
Ordering NumberHCD7362
Release date18/06/2021

Press infoshide

More releases of this artishide

    You may be interested in these titles toohide

      Description hide

      Sigrid Moldestad releases her 6th solo album and drags us into a musical landscape with darker undercurrents than before. The Norwegian fiddle is still strongly present on several songs, but this album is playing around with different genres.

      Sigrid Moldestad has found her inner tone on this album. The album Tonen i meg is both fragile and powerful, skinless and comforting, melancholic and uplifting. It represents all the contrasts in life, crystallized in small stories that are basically about all of us. Past and present goes hand in hand in many of the songs. Small glimpses of a bygone era that puts our troubled time in relief with Moldestad’s voice in the middle as a warm hug, in this cold time we´re in. With her, she has her standard band for many years. An exquisite group of playful, listening and exploratory musicians.

      Tracklist hide

      CD 1
      • 1.Tonen i meg03:29
      • 2.Berre for ei stund04:15
      • 3.Tilbake i tid02:56
      • 4.Ta den ring05:27
      • 5.Song til deg04:42
      • 6.Bonden04:40
      • 7.Drøyma det att03:39
      • 8.Blågras05:15
      • 9.Ikkje vere ein, men to03:13
      • 10.Karolina03:34
      • 11.Våtedalen04:42
      • 12.Sove05:34
      • Total:51:26