World Music  Europa  Rumänien
Diana Rasina Romance BAY016 CD
In Stock. Immediately available. Shipping till 06 March 2024 Price: 16.98 EURO

Detailed information hide

FormatAudio CD
Ordering NumberBAY016
labelBayla Records
Release date15/01/2021

Press infoshide

More releases of this artisthide

    You may be interested in these titles toohide

      Description hide

      The musical path of the Romanian singer Diana Rasina began in her native country with classical singing and in Vienna she studied jazz singing, vocal pedagogy and Romance studies (French and Spanish). She started a project with Romanian music with renowned musicians of the Viennese world music scene and her first CD "Romanian Tales" (2015) was nominated for the German Record Critics' Award. The upcoming CD project «Romance» presents love songs in various Romance languages and combines my passions for music and for languages. In addition to songs in widespread languages, such as Spanish, French or Italian, Diana Rasina also wish to present pieces in regional or minority languages, such as Catalan, Corsican, Galician, Occitan, Romansh or Sicilian. "I am very happy and honoured to make music with two great fellow musicians: Alex Yoshii on the guitar and Miroslav Jankech on the accordion. Together we present a diverse musical program that crosses several genres, cultures and epochs." Starting with the medieval troubadour poetry and music in the South of France and the literary-musical genre of romance in the Iberian Peninsula passing by the classical Italian aria up to the chanson and the folk song of the 20th century, the project revives songs from different ages and cultures and makes them accessible to today's audiences through modern arrangements.

      Tracklist hide

      CD 1
      • 1.La Dama D'Arago04:15
      • 2.Furtunatu04:28
      • 3.Solidao03:08
      • 4.Cine M-Aude Cantand / Pe Sub Flori Ma Leganai03:38
      • 5.Reis Glorios05:25
      • 6.Las Morillas De Jaen04:22
      • 7.Ne Me Quitte Pas04:52
      • 8.Mi Votu E Mi Rivotu03:34
      • 9.Corazon De Sal03:50
      • 10.I’ Te Vurria Vasa06:18
      • 11.Jeu Sun D’Amur Surprida05:27
      • 12.Una Furtiva Lagrima03:09
      • 13.Ayer Vite Na Fonte03:42
      • 14.Hija Mia05:37
      • 15.La Mushata Armana03:38
      • Total:01:05:23