Jazz  Contemporary
Rudi Neuwirth & Andreas Willers Jazztage JHM276 CD
4 Copies immediately available. Shipping till 13 February 2023 Price: 17.98 EURO

Detailed information hide

FormatAudio CD
Ordering NumberJHM276
Release date14/10/2020
  • Rudi Neuwirth: voc

Press infoshide

More releases of this artisthide

    You may be interested in these titles toohide

      Description hide

      „I work with the best and Andreas continues the lineage“ once the uncomparable Paul Bley said about the guitar player from Berlin and SWR awardee Andreas Willers. Rudi Neuwirth, outstanding improvising vocalist, must have had similar thoughts when he got in contact with Andreas Willers. Thus, two congenial musicians found each other for „Jazztage“, an extraordinarily original duo project. Willers is regarded as exceptional guitar player - with an enormous stylistic background and broad musical means that show proof of a very good feeling for form and emotional power. Rudi Neuwirth on the other hand is a vocalist who strongly differs stylistically from a lot of singing colleagues. Andreas Willers says about him: „On the one hand Rudi sings standards in a clear, careful and unpretentious manner combined with a modern individual vocal artistry. On the other hand he gives me a great freedom, a wide open space for creative improvisation.“ The two musicians have met working with John Tchicai. And the first rehearsals for „Jazztage“ revealed already after a few minutes that this encounter would be a very special one.

      Tracklist hide

      CD 1
      • 1.You Go To My Head04:18
      • 2.S´Wonderful04:21
      • 3.Easy Living04:03
      • 4.Nefertiti03:59
      • 5.Blouson04:12
      • 6.Giant Steps03:38
      • 7.It Could Happen To You04:51
      • 8.Lush Life03:13
      • 9.Blousoff02:45
      • 10.Zeh-Moll01:47
      • 11.Dolphine Dance04:40
      • 12.Witchi-Tai-To02:08
      • Total:43:55