Rock  Progressive
King Crimson The ReconstruKction of Light (200 Gramm Vinyl) KCLPX14 2 LP
Currntly not in stock. Available in 1-2 weeks Price: 38.98 EURO

Detailed information hide

Format2 Vinyl LP
Ordering NumberKCLPX14
Release date18/10/2019

Press infoshide

More releases of this artishide

    You may be interested in these titles toohide

      Description hide

      The ReconstruKction of Light appears in its acclaimed 2019 mix on sides one - three complete with newly recorded drum parts and Heaven and Earth by ProjeKct X (as on the original album). Side four features two live recordings taken from the Heaven & Earth boxed set, the powerful improv: Mastelotticus SS Blasticus & The Deception of the Thrush – a live favourite that was, inexplicably, never recorded by KC in the studio during that period.

      As King Crimson’s current line-up continues to delight and astonish audiences on its 50th anniversary celebration tour, the DGM/Panegryic release programme continues with first time vinyl editions of the band’s final (to date) studio albums, THRAK, The ReconstruKction of Light and The Power to Believe.

      With all three titles clocking in at a length commensurate with three sides of vinyl the decision was taken to add appropriate accompanying material to each bringing them up to double vinyl length. In the case of THRAK & The Power to Believe, the additional material is mainly taken from the two mini-albums that were recorded and issued as ‘tasters’ for the studio recordings, while the wealth of live material gathered for the recent Heaven & Earth boxed set provided multiple choices for the additional material on The ReconstruKction of Light, though the inclusion of ‘Deception of the Thrush’ was always a given.

      There have been persistent requests from the core KC fan-base for these titles as vinyl releases in the past few years and with all the earlier King Crimson studio albums now available as 200gram vinyl editions, these titles complete the KC vinyl studio collection.

      Tracklist hide

      hide LP 1
      • Side A
        • 1.ProzaKc Blues05:26
        • 2.The ConstruKction of Light08:45
        • 3.Into the Frying Pan08:12
      • Side B
        • 4.FraKctured09:21
        • 5.The World's My Oyster Soup Kitchen Floor Wax Museum06:23
      • Total:38:07
      more LP 2
      • Side C
        • 1.Larks' Tongues in Aspic, Pt. 414:04
        • 2.Heaven and Earth07:48
      • Side D
        • 3.Mastelotticus SS Blasticus11:29
        • 4.The Deception of the Thrush08:41
      • Total:42:02