Rock  Progressive
King Crimson Three of a Perfect Pair (200 Gramm Vinyl) KCLP10 LP
In Stock. Immediately available. Shipping till 25 April 2024 Special price: 28.49 EURO (Standard price: 29.99 EURO)

Detailed information hide

FormatVinyl LP
Ordering NumberKCLP10
Release date19/07/2019

Press infoshide

More releases of this artisthide

    You may be interested in these titles toohide

      Description hide

      • Three of a Perfect Pair is the eleventh vinyl release in the King Crimson classic LP reissue series.
      • Cut from the 30th anniversary masters series as overseen & approved by Robert Fripp
      • Pressed on 200gram super-heavyweight vinyl for the best possible audio reproduction
      • King Crimson is on a 50 concert tour from June, including three concerts at London’s Royal Albert Hall, in this, the band’s 50th anniversary year

      Adrian Belew: Voice, Fretted & Fretless Guitar - Robert Fripp:­ Guitar Tony Levin: Bass, Stick, Synth, Background Voice - Bill Bruford: Acoustic & Electronic Drumming

      Having released two albums in a nine month period between October 1981 and July 1982, “Three of a Perfect Pair” is the final part of the recorded trilogy begun with “Discipline” and “Beat”. Originally released in April 1984, from the pointillist minimalism of the title track through to the urgent rush of ‘Sleepless’ and the album’s closer ‘Larks’ Tongues in Aspic III’ - the only reference to the 1970s incarnations of the band – Crimson’s distinctive mixture of rock, electronica, funk and pure pop songs, ensured the group’s status as one of the most interesting and innovative bands of the decade. Following the release of the album, the band embarked on a tour of Japan and from there America and Canada. At the completion of the last date in July 1984, Fripp, Bruford, Levin and Belew went their separate ways to pursue their respective solo commitments. King Crimson would reconvene in the mid-1990s with a double trio line-up featuring all of the 1908s band members, while the band’s current line-up (2014 – present) features both Robert Fripp and Tony Levin from the 1980s band.

      The simultaneous release of Three of a Perfect Pair and Beat completes the availability on vinyl of all King Crimson studio albums from 1969 – 1984 for the first time since the late 1980s and with all titles manufactured on 200 gram vinyl and cut from masters approved by Robert Fripp, they have never sounded better in the 12” format of their original release.

      This edition of the album was cut at Loud Mastering by Jason Mitchell.

      Tracklist hide

      LP 1
      • Side A
        • 1.Three Of A Perfect Pair04:13
        • 2.Model Man03:49
        • 3.Sleepless05:24
        • 4.Man With An Open Heart03:05
        • 5.Nuages (That Which Passes, Passes Like Clouds)04:47
      • Side B
        • 6.Industry07:04
        • 7.Dig Me03:16
        • 8.No Warning03:29
        • 9.Larks' Tongues In Aspic, Pt. 306:05
      • Total:41:12