Jazz  World Jazz
Renaud Garcia Fons & Claire Antonini Farangi - Du Baroque à l´Orient EMO191 CD
In Stock. Immediately available. Shipping till 03 February 2023 Price: 17.98 EURO

Detailed information hide

FormatAudio CD
Ordering NumberEMO191
labele-Motive Records
Release date26/04/2019

Press infoshide

More releases of this artisthide

    You may be interested in these titles toohide

      Description hide

      Renaud Garcia-Fons & Claire Antonini, two exceptional musicians, formed a duo several years ago. Their music has been enriched over time, each musician bringing unique experiences and passions for early music, jazz, and oriental music in the broadest sense. The love for melody, for the rhythms of ancient traditions, for modal music expression, combine to give this project its unique sound.

      The repertoire of 19 short pieces, primarily original compositions, are miniatures, describing imaginary travel to a cultural crossroads. Here the double bass sounds like a ney, the theorbo like a setar. Both voices are heard, yet the rich combination of timbres and modes of playing are ever renewed in the orchestrations.

      Farangi, the foreigner in Persian, the traveler coming from west, wishes to celebrate and share this natural connection, the pleasure of soul that connects different music styles, as a universal language speaking to everyone’s heart.

      Tracklist hide

      CD 1
      • 1.Sylvains D'Orient03:40
      • 2.Reng-é shotor03:51
      • 3.Chaconne03:02
      • 4.Tavalod04:36
      • 5.Nove alla turca03:50
      • 6.Pavane du levant04:02
      • 7.À chaque instant03:18
      • 8.Comme un derviche amoureux 04:09
      • 9.Ricercare01:57
      • 10.Le sommeil de Majnûn03:40
      • 11.Capona03:31
      • 12.Ballo cavalino04:28
      • 13.Dirouz01:58
      • 14.Légende persane04:48
      • 15.Tchahar mezrab03:17
      • 16.Toledo del Greco01:40
      • 17.Sfesseina02:51
      • 18.Sahneh mountains02:46
      • 19.Tocsin de Palmyre02:29
      • Total:01:03:53