Rock  Progressive
King Crimson Three of a Perfect Pair (CD/DVDA) KCSP10 CD/DVD-A
4 Copies immediately available. Shipping till 18 July 2019 Special price: 17.84 EURO (Standard price: 20.98 EURO)

Detailed information hide

FormatAudio CD / DVD Audio
Ordering NumberKCSP10
Release date28/10/2016

Press infoshide

More releases of this artishide

    You may be interested in these titles toohide

      Description hide

      Adrian Belew: Voice, Fretted & Fretless Guitar Robert Fripp:­ Guitar
      Tony Levin: Bass, Stick, Synth, Background Voice Bill Bruford: Acoustic & Electronic Drumming

      Having released two albums in a nine month period between October 1981 and July 1982, “Three of a Perfect Pair” is the final part of the recorded trilogy begun with “Discipline” and “Beat”. Originally released in April 1984, from the pointillist minimalism of the title track through to the urgent rush of ‘Sleepless’ and the album’s closer ‘Larks’ Tongues in Aspic III’ - the only reference to the 1970s incarnations of the band – Crimson’s distinctive mixture of rock, electronica, funk and pure pop songs, ensured the group’s status as one of the most interesting and innovative bands of the decade.

      Following the release of the album, the band embarked on a tour of Japan and from there America and Canada. At the completion of the last date in July 1984, Fripp, Bruford, Levin and Belew went their separate ways to pursue their respective solo commitments. King Crimson would reconvene in the mid- 1990s with a double trio line-up featuring all of the 1908s band members, while the band’s current line-up (2014 – present) features both Robert Fripp and Tony Levin from the 1980s band.

      King Crimson’s final album of the 1980s is augmented with extra tracks newly mixed for the 2016 edition on CD.

      As with other albums in the King Crimson CD/DVD-A series, the stereo CD features a new stereo mix by Robert Fripp and Steven Wilson plus additional tracks, while the DVD-A features 5.1 mixes of the album by Steven Wilson and high resolution stereo mixes of the original and new stereo mixes. Additionally, the original album bonus tracks from the 30th anniversary CD are included as is the promo film for ‘Sleepless’, a song originally released as 12” single which became an unlikely hit on the New York dance scene of the time.

      Tracklist hide

      Vol. 1: CD
      • 1.Three of a Perfect Pair04:21
      • 2.Model Man04:01
      • 3.Sleepless05:36
      • 4.Man with an Open Heart03:06
      • 5.Nuages (That Which Passes, Passes Like Clouds)04:47
      • 6.Industry07:04
      • 7.Dig Me03:16
      • 8.No Warning03:29
      • 9.Larks' Tongues in Aspic, Part III06:07
      • 10.The King Crimson Barber Shop01:38
      • 11.Robert's Ballad03:23
      • 12.Shidare Zakura02:40
      • 13.Industrial Zone A03:15
      • 14.Industrial Zone B05:34
      • 15.Industrial Zone C15:50
      • Total:01:14:07
      Vol. 2: DVD-A
      • Audio content
        • 1.Original Album remixed in MLP Lossless 5.1 Surrond / DTS 5.1 Digital Surround
        • 2.Origianl album mix + bonus tracks from 30th anniversary edition (2004) /2016 stereo album mix + CD bonus tracks in MLP Lossless Stereo (24/96) and PCM Stereo 2.0 (24/48)
      • Video content
        • 3.Sleepless