World Music  Türkei
Derya Sana Bana GMV007 CD
5 Copies immediately available. Shipping till 23 September 2020 Price: 15.58 EURO

Detailed information hide

FormatAudio CD
Ordering NumberGMV007
labelGalileo Vertrieb
Release date31/03/2006

Press infoshide

More releases of this artishide

    You may be interested in these titles toohide

      Description hide

      Asik , the lovers, were the named the wandering minstrels of Turkey. Playing the saz, the Turkish long - necked lute, these traditional bard celebrated the beauty of the nature through song, wallowing in the emotion of poems drunk with love . These poems deal with a yearning to connect with a higher self. Their songs reflect a worldview, which is characterised by a profoundly all - embracing philosophy . The musician Derya Takkali is himself a typ of Asik . He is continuing this tradition of singing poetry and translates it to the modern day . He song consist party of lines of poetry composed by his father Bahtiyar . On the whole , his music can be traced back to the tradition of the Anatian troubadours. He compositions extend far from his local background , consciosly seeking the connection to modern trends and exuding a deliberately cosmospolitan feel . So it is no surprise that many of this song are reminiscent of European Folk and Classical music , and also of Flamenco , Salsa and other Spanish style . With much sensitivity , Derya establishes links with other musical genres , in order to bring them together as a typ of world music that does not betray its roots in the Turkish tradition . As open- minded as his composition prove to be, they nevertheless unmistakably have a personal style which is entirely his own.

      Tracklist hide

      CD 1
      • 1.Ayri Kalinca03:44
      • 2.Gönül05:16
      • 3.Sana Bana03:32
      • 4.Bu Yil Bana04:07
      • 5.Özümüze Ters Düser04:21
      • 6.Sevdigim03:29
      • 7.Bebek05:08
      • 8.Salinarak06:36
      • 9.Hüzün04:09
      • 10.Sevda Gibi (Original Version)04:32
      • 11.Seni03:33
      • 12.Aklim Basima Gelmiyor04:06
      • 13.Bugün06:18
      • 14.Sevda Gibi (Live Version)04:43
      • Total:01:03:34