World Music  Norwegen
Pust Fryktlos GRCD4417 CD
2 Copies immediately available. Shipping till 19 August 2020 Price: 17.53 EURO

Detailed information hide

FormatAudio CD
Ordering NumberGRCD4417
Release date07/02/2014

Press infoshide

More releases of this artishide

    You may be interested in these titles toohide

      Description hide

      PUST are celebrating their 10 years anniversary in 2013, and are also releasing their fourth album; Fryktløs.

      After PUST gave out their Christmas album "Julero" in 2011, much of their focus has been around Christmas concerts. It was time to step outside this bubble for a while and start on their fourth album.The genre is not necessarily that important for the band, but rather the timbre and expression that they wish to convey at any given time. During the search for new material the group discovered that several of them had written songs that matched each other - both lyrically and musically. This time PUST presents us with a folk-pop record - everyday lyrics with great melodies in unique arrangements.

      Innovation and playfulness

      PUST is a vocal sextet that represents versatility, innovation and voice-playfulness in combination with a high musical level. The group has established itself as one of the leading vocal groups in Norway, and have won both recognition and awards abroad. They started working together in 2013, and are currently living in Oslo. The vocalists have a wide soloist expertise I genres like folk, soul, pop and jazz. The repertoire is mainly in range between folk, jazz and ethnic genres. PUST focuses on unique song choices, and all the compositions and arrangements are written by, or for, PUST. Much is performed a cappella, but te group is also collaborating with other musicians.

      Folk-pop album

      The group´s first two albums, "Femkant" (2007) and "Kry" (2009), were released on their own label. "Femkant" was nominated fr the Norwegian Grammy Award in the "Open class" category. Both albums received great reviews in the Norwegian press. Their third album "Juero" (2011) also received the highest review scores. And now, they are releasing their album number four, and this time it is a folk-pop record we get to hear from PUST - everyday lyrics with great melodies in unique arrangements.

      Tracklist hide

      CD 1
      • 1.Fryktløs03:31
      • 2.Nyt Stillheten03:25
      • 3.Tenk Om04:43
      • 4.Hymne03:07
      • 5.Plass I Hjertet03:08
      • 6.Fred03:35
      • 7.Slitt Pyjamas02:56
      • 8.Skip Frå Sør02:59
      • 9.Alt Eg Kan03:38
      • 10.Løft03:29
      • 11.Rot Som Glimra02:57
      • 12.Vandring04:09
      • 13.Eg Vil Vent02:59
      • Total:44:36