World Music  Norwegen
Kirsten Braten Berg Songen HCD7257 CD
1 Copies immediately available. Shipping till Freitag, 22. September 2017 Price 17,98 EURO

Detailed information hide

FormatAudio CD
Ordering NumberHCD7257
Release date26.11.2010

Press infoshide

More releases of this artishide

    You may be interested in these titles toohide

      Description hide

      Kirsten Bråten Berg brings us the Norwegian treasure trove of song in 15 tracks. These are songs she learned when she was growing up in Arendal, both at home and as part of the folk dance community in Austegdelaget dance group. Kirsten herself regards it as important to preserve these treasures, which she feels are increasingly losing their footing in the cultural awareness of children and young people in today’s world.

      The skilled musicians she works with here provide stimulating accompaniment and lively interludes. They have enriched the recording with their harmonic inventiveness and their surprising sounds and rhythms.

      This record was made for a broad public. Grandchildren can give their grandparents a delightful gift which will have them remembering and humming the good old tunes, parents can play their favourites for their children, and not least, this presents a rich source of traditional songs for use in nurseries and for music lessons in primary schools.

      The golden age of folksong has, perhaps, faded a bit in the last generation, and we need new inspiration to reawaken our joy in singing. With songs such as Vesle Kari and Blåmann, Kirsten Bråten Berg does her part to restore our joy in the Norwegian treasure trove of song.

      Kirsten Bråten Berg – vocals and Jew’s harp
      Arild Andersen – double bass
      Stian Carstensen – pedal steel guitar, banjo, accordion and background vocals
      Annbjørg Lien – Hardanger fiddle, fiddle, keyed fiddle and background vocals
      Bjørn Ole Rasch – harmonium, foot-stamping and background vocals
      Leiv Solberg – mandola, two-row accordion, Norwegian zither, guitar, whistling, harmonica and background vocals

      Tracklist hide

      CD 1
      • 1.Vesle Kari vår02:58
      • 1.Eg gjekk meg opp til Seterli
      • 2.Svarterabben02:53
      • 3.Blåmann, Blåmann, bukken min02:42
      • 4.Vesle lerka03:12
      • 5.Eg ser deg utfor gluggen03:00
      • 6.Astrid, mi Astrid03:43
      • 7.Fram dansa rein haugkall03:40
      • 8.Bendik og Årolilja02:51
      • 9.Eg gjætte tulla05:29
      • 10.Besta syng barneviser: Killa bukk / Pisi og fuglen / Sporven sat på lyudør03:05
      • 11.Pål på haugen02:07
      • 12.Anne Knutsdotter02:29
      • 13.Ung Åslaug02:31
      • 14.Eg veit ei lita jente02:48
      • Total:43:28