Jazz  Blues
Bjørn Berge Fretwork GRCD4321 CD
4 Copies immediately available. Shipping till Montag, 23. Oktober 2017 Price 17,98 EURO

Detailed information hide

FormatAudio CD
Ordering NumberGRCD4321
Release date11.09.2009

Press infoshide

More releases of this artishide

    You may be interested in these titles toohide

      Description hide

      Bjorn Berge is out with his 10th album - "Fretwork". On this album he´s finally back with an album consisting of original songs. It´s produced by Bjørn Berge and Kjetil Ulland. This time Berge has chosen to bring along 2 famous norwegian guest artists; Øyvind Staveland (violin and viola) and Vidar Johnsen (vocal). The combination of Stavelands violin and Bjørn Berges acoustic guitars has maybe given his songs a wider and more open atmosphere than earlier. The album has everything from gentle instrumental songs, Deltablues, to the more powerful expression that has become part of Bjorn Berges signature.

      Bjorn Berge is an acoustic genius. The Norwegian singer can move mountains with his acoustic guitars, he can outplay the hardest metalheads and raise an enormous amount of energy. His repertoire ranges from his own powerful songs to smashing cover versions, which are much more than standard versions of old hits thanks to Berges brutish voice and extremely dynamic guitar technique. Although this statement is only partial true: Despite all this, Berge´s music is always catchy and soulful. His concerts are definitely THE acoustic guitar event of this decade.

      The new album will be released in Europe in September/October ’09, and will be accompanied by a lot of touring.

      Tracklist hide

      CD 1
      • 1.Crazy times
      • 2.These Streets
      • 3.Fretwork
      • 4.Drifting Blues
      • 5.Zebra
      • 6.Skijumper
      • 7.Killing Floor
      • 8.Endless
      • 9.Mountain Boogie
      • 10.Travelling song
      • 11.You´re so fine
      • 12.Paris