World Music  Asien  Usbekistan
Munojat Yulchieva Selected Pieces (Classical Music of central Asia) FY8226 CD
In Stock. Immediately available. Shipping till 26 June 2024 Price: 15.98 EURO

Detailed information hide

FormatAudio CD
Ordering NumberFY8226
Release date18/08/2023
  • Abduhoshim Ismoilov: gijjak
  • Abdurahmon Xoltojiyev: qonun
  • Ahmadjon Dadaev: gijjak
  • Ahmadjon Sobirov: nay
  • Dilfuza Khaydarova: dutor
  • Hojimurod Safarov: doira
  • Ikrom Matanov: qoshnay
  • Malika Ziyayeva: dutor
  • Munojat Yulchieva: Vocals
  • Rahmatilla Samadov: doira
  • Shavkat Mirzaev: rubob
  • Shukhrat Razzoqov: tanbur
  • Temir Mahmudov: chang
  • Turgun Alimatov: tanbur, sato
Producer Photography
  • Elisabetta Sermenghi
Cover Artwork
  • Marzia Ardissono

Press infoshide

More releases of this artisthide

    You may be interested in these titles toohide

      Description hide

      Recorded in Uzbekistan between 2006 and 2011.The album is a selection of unissued recordings from MUNOJAT YULCHIEVA, the Uzbek singer one of the best musician representative of Central Asia region. The repertoire of this CD is mostly made of traditional classical music (maqom) except four modern compositions, three by Munojat master and mentor Shavkat Mirzaev and one by singer, musician and composer Jo‘raxon Sultonov (1903-1965). The album is completed by a 16 pages booklet in English with a presentation text by Giovanni De Zorzi (University of Venice). MUNOJAT YULCHIEVA, a singer who reached a world fame out of her native Uzbekistan thanks to her many qualities: among all the constant inspired intensity of her interpretation and the rich, dark, timbre of her mezzo-soprano voice that you will appreciate in a while, undoubtedly falling under the spell of the diva.

      Tracklist hide

      CD 1
      • 1.Chorgoh09:03
      • 2.Etishdi06:25
      • 3.Qayoundur05:19
      • 4.Nihon Etdi06:56
      • 5.Kim Desun05:55
      • 6.Naylayin05:50
      • 7.Nim Cho'Poni09:04
      • 8.Musta'Ziodi Navo Qashqarchasi03:41
      • 9.Ul Kim, Jono06:01
      • 10.G'Uncha Yanglig'06:51
      • 11.Sarahbori Dugoh11:44
      • Total:01:16:49