Jazz  Allgemein
Luigi Viva Viva De André VVJ143 CD
In Stock. Immediately available. Shipping till 19 June 2024 Price: 17.98 EURO

Detailed information hide

FormatAudio CD
Ordering NumberVVJ143
Release date20/01/2023
  • Alfredo Paixão: bass (Tracks Nr 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10)
  • Francesco Bearzatti: tenor sax, clarinet (Tracks Nr 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10)
  • Giampiero Locatelli: piano (Tracks Nr 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10)
  • Giulio Carmassi: trumpet, sax, hammond, vibraphone (Tracks Nr 1, 3, 7, 9)
  • Masciari, Luigi: electric guitar
  • Michael League: bass, Oud (Track Nr 5)
  • Pietro Iodice: drums (Tracks Nr 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10)
Guest musician
  • Luigi Viva: voice (Track Nr 10)

Press infoshide

More releases of this artisthide

    You may be interested in these titles toohide

      Description hide

      This album contains the music of the concert-tale “Viva / De André “ staged in some of the most important jazz festivals (Umbria Jazz Winter, Südtirol Jazz Festival, Ascona Jazz etc). On the occasion of the realization of my two books “Non Per un dio ma Nemmeno per Gioco - Vita di Fabrizio De André e Falegname di Parole - le canzoni e la musica di Fabrizio De André”, I highlighted Fabrizio De André's great passion for jazz. That's why I decided to re-propose his music in a jazz key, relying on the skill of Luigi Masciari who is the musical director of this project. A quintet, ours, made up of the best Italian musicians and others, such as Francesco Bearzatti, Giampiero Locatelli, Pietro Iodice, Alfredo Paixão and Luigi Masciari himself. Before entering the room, we received the adhesion of two of the most extraordinary young talents of the current American scene: Giulio Carmassi, known for having been part of the Pat Metheny Unity Group and Michael League leader of Snarky Puppy, as well as winner of four Grammys Award.

      Tracklist hide

      CD 1
      • 1.Valzer Per Un Amore04:40
      • 2.Crêuza de Mä 05:28
      • 3.Il Pescatore03:24
      • 4.La Canzone Di Marinella05:22
      • 5.Mégu Megùn02:16
      • 6.La Città Vecchia04:48
      • 7.Il Bombarolo02:29
      • 8.La Guerra Di Piero02:44
      • 9.Canzone dell'Amore Perduto04:30
      • 10.La Città Vecchia (2nd take)02:51
      • Total:38:32