World Music  Brasilien
Pedro Borges Ninguem E Feliz Sozinho ALO002 CD
4 Copies immediately available. Shipping till Dienstag, 24. Oktober 2017 Price 17,48 EURO

Detailed information hide

FormatAudio CD
Ordering NumberALO002
Release date24.10.2008

Press infoshide

More releases of this artishide

    You may be interested in these titles toohide

      Description hide

      You fortunate music lovers, from now on you are the owners of this exquisite musical treasure, whose title “Ninguém é feliz sozinho” (Nobody is happy... alone) seems to echo a fundamental philosophical question.

      In answer, this music will help you feel less lonely and might just offer you its own share of happiness. Fortified against solitude and glowing with joy, you will experience Pedro Borges’ delightful company.

      Pedro Borges, son of a family of Rio “Carioca” 1 financiers, went into business at the age of sixteen. It was not until he got to the age of twenty-two that he discovered his true vocation: music. He promptly gave up all his other activities and devoted his time to guitar playing and studying singing and harmony. Very soon, he began to write his own songs. Fascinated by sound and recording studios, he rapidly became Head of Mega studios in Rio, where he mingled with the most celebrated musicians of the day.

      Influenced by Caetano Veloso, Chico Buarque and Paulinha da Viola, he did not forget the idols of his youth either such as Pink Floyd, the Rolling Stones and Neil Diamond. However, his main source of inspiration and his greatest icon remained Noel Rosa 2, the dazzling genius of popular Brazilian music.

      The result is a subtle mixture of suave poetry and pure energy - the sort that emanates from the football fan club “Flamingo” and rekindles the spirit of the Maracanã 3 (the great Rio football stadium) - a social type of popular music, which is rich in meaning and sounds.

      To this extent, Pedro Borges definitely is a worthy heir of the prodigious Noel Rosa. His songs are infused with samba, Latino jazz, pop and smooth music with a touch of the “FM” sound, which should be heard a little more on the air. Pedro Borges’ vocals whisper in your ear, inviting you to linger in the chasms of accompanied solitude. This poetry is of a meta-physical nature. With rustled sounds, torments, murmuring and far away cries, the finesse of meaning and perfectly harmonious sonorities form an elaborate presence which is particularly enjoyable.

      Tracklist hide

      CD 1
      • 1.Da Licenca
      • 2.Se Deus Quiser
      • 3.Aprendiz
      • 4.Dar Pra Receber
      • 5.Pague Pra Ver
      • 6.Val Entender
      • 7.Soulteiro Brasileir Estrangeiro
      • 8.Ainda Ha Tempo
      • 9.Amor Pro Mundo
      • 10.pela Estrada
      • 11.O Que Eu Estou Fazendo Aqui?