Jazz  Blues
Diverse The Rough Guide To Memphis Minnie - Queen of the Country Blues RGNET1422CD CD
In Stock. Immediately available. Shipping till 07 December 2022 Price: 12.30 EURO

Detailed information hide

FormatAudio CD
Ordering NumberRGNET1422CD
labelWorld Music Network
Release date29/07/2022

Press infoshide

More releases of this artisthide

    You may be interested in these titles toohide

      Description hide

      Memphis Minnie war eine der größten Gitarristinnen und Bluessängerinnen ihrer Zeit und hatte einen wegweisenden Einfluss auf die urbane Transformation des Country Blues. Diese klassische Auswahl an Songs stammt aus ihrem ersten ungeheuren Ausbruch an Kreativität, als sie mit ihrem damaligen Ehemann Joe McCoy aus Kansas Aufnahmen machte.

      Tracklist hide

      CD 1
      • 1.Keep It To Yourself02:50
      • 2.Drunken Barrel House Blues02:52
      • 3.Moaning The Blues03:06
      • 4.New Dirty Dozen03:00
      • 5.Outdoor Blues03:03
      • 6.I’m Talking ‘Bout You - No. 203:15
      • 7.North Memphis Blues02:36
      • 8.Frisco Town02:52
      • 9.Can I Do It For You? - Part 103:10
      • 10.Bumble Bee03:17
      • 11.What’s The Matter With The Mill?02:50
      • 12.My Butcher Man02:59
      • 13.Let’s Go To Town03:10
      • 14.Where Is My Good Man03:02
      • 15.Jailhouse Trouble Blues03:15
      • 16.Frankie Jean (That Trottin’ Fool)02:52
      • 17.Ain’t No Use Trying To Tell On Me (I Know Something On You)03:13
      • 18.Memphis Minnie-Jitis Blues03:23
      • 19.Goin’ Back To Texas03:02
      • 20.Crazy Cryin’ Blues03:29
      • 21.I Don’t Want That Junk Outta You02:24
      • 22.Grandma And Grandpa Blues03:24
      • 23.Chickasaw Train Blues (Low Down Dirty Thing)03:18
      • 24.Georgia Skin Blues03:01
      • 25.Too Late02:56
      • Total:01:16:19