World Music  Lateinamerika
Quetzal Puentes Sonoros SFW40584 CD
In Stock. Immediately available. Shipping till 08 October 2022 Price: 16.98 EURO

Detailed information hide

FormatAudio CD
Ordering NumberSFW40584
labelSmithsonian Folkways
Release date16/07/2021

Press infoshide

More releases of this artisthide

    You may be interested in these titles toohide

      Description hide

      On Puentes Sonoros (Sonic Bridges), the Grammy-winning East L.A. band Quetzal crosses physical and stylistic borders to create an album of songs imbued with inventiveness. Its musicians stand at the center of transnational and transformative son jarocho practice, bridging rural life of Veracruz, Mexico, with contemporary Chicano sensibilities of urban struggle for freedom and self-determination. The strumming of traditional strings and percussive zapateado blend purposefully with Afro-diasporic R&B and batá, drawing from cultural roots to craft echoes of the future. Interweaving original compositions with sonic glimpses of inspirational figures from Veracruz, this recording embodies a collective vision of positive change.

      Tracklist hide

      CD 1
      • 1.El Solar de Dona Juana01:50
      • 2.La Guia06:49
      • 3.Vendedores en Accion06:41
      • 4.Frutos del Movimiento00:52
      • 5.Fandango Fronterizo04:38
      • 6.La Luna en Cuarto Menguante01:29
      • 7.El Perdon04:43
      • 8.Si Te Conte de Maifren00:14
      • 9.Las Semillitas05:24
      • 10.El Hogar de Tereso y Rod01:06
      • 11.El Rio04:46
      • 12.Angela de Tres Zapotes00:58
      • 13.Te Quiero03:03
      • 14.Jardin Kojima02:10
      • 15.Cristo Negro03:12
      • 16.San Andres00:32
      • 17.La Vuelta06:39
      • Total:55:06