Jazz  Allgemein
Daniel Erdmann´s Velvet Revolution & Jim Hart & Théo Ceccald Won't Put No Flag Out BMCCD282 CD
4 Copies immediately available. Shipping till 05 October 2022 Price: 16.98 EURO

Detailed information hide

FormatAudio CD
Ordering NumberBMCCD282
labelBMC Music
Release date20/09/2019

Press infoshide

More releases of this artisthide

    You may be interested in these titles toohide

      Description hide

      You’d have to search high and low for a band like Velvet Revolution, and it’s quite likely nothing comparable can be found. Even on paper, this combination of saxophone, violin, and vibraphone seems bold. It holds a promise of chamber- Music sensitivity and multifaceted timbres, and suggests tone colour, intimacy as well as dynamism, and expressive improvisations. Particularly when such experts as Daniel Erdmann, Théo Ceccaldi, and Jim Hart are at work, musicians who have all already made a mark for themselves in the jazz landscape of Europe. As a musician and composer Daniel Erdmann developed a characteristic sound and an unmistakable idiom years ago. The warm, earthy timbre of his tenorsax and a wide-ranging expressiveness, from clear melodies to husky modulations and flickering abstractions, are the humus for the various flowers that drive Erdmann’s band projects. He has already displayed an instinct for unusual, exciting formations many times.

      Tracklist hide

      CD 1
      • 1.Won´t put no flag out04:11
      • 2.Except the velvet flag04:38
      • 3.La Tigresse04:38
      • 4.Give the soul some rest05:12
      • 5.Justine04:33
      • 6.Over the rainbow03:58
      • 7.Abstract Love Song01:12
      • 8.Outcast03:28
      • 9.Bring me moon02:06
      • 10.Kauas pilvat karkavaat05:45
      • 11.Justine again02:48
      • 12.The fuel of life03:18
      • Total:45:47