World Music  USA  Folk
Hackensaw Boys A Fireproof House of Sunshine DIRT-CD-0095 CD
In Stock. Immediately available. Shipping till 19 August 2020 Price: 13.02 EURO

Detailed information hide

FormatAudio CD
Ordering NumberDIRT-CD-0095
labelFree Dirt Records
Release date20/09/2019
  • Dodson, Beau: Charismo/Drums/Vocal
  • Powers, Caleb: Fiddle/Vocal
  • Sickmen, David: Guitar/Vocal
  • Stevens, Chris: Bass

Press infoshide

More releases of this artishide

    You may be interested in these titles toohide

      Description hide

      On the band's 20th anniversary, stalwart roots collective Hackensaw Boys present a fresh batch of original songs with their new EP A Fireproof House of Sunshine. For the ever-evolving string band, the 5-song collection showcases their graceful maturation and feels more timeless than timely, in no small part due to frontman David Sickmen's most deeply cultivated songwriting to date. Energized by the band's new fiddler (Caleb Powers), upright bassist (Chris Stevens), and percussionist/charismo player (Beau Dodson), A Fireproof House of Sunshine keeps Hackensaw Boys' classic punk-fueled roots sound at the center. Yet here the group further explores within genre, from the rollicking contemporary Americana of "Late Night Kitchen" and "Pass Unloving Eyes" to the country-blues working class anthem "Factory Blues," all while maintaining a toe-tapping pop sensibility. A Fireproof House of Sunshine opens the curtain on a new era for Hackensaw Boys, who continually prove capable of turning universal life experiences into music that fosters togetherness, community, and understanding.

      Tracklist hide

      CD 1
      • 1.Late Night Kitchen03:31
      • 2.Pass Unloving Eyes03:29
      • 3.Let's Take Us a Night Ride02:55
      • 4.Factory Blues02:54
      • 5.You Act Like My Friend02:32
      • Total:15:21