World Music  Portugal  Fado
Mísia Pura Vida (Banda Sonora) GMC086 CD
In Stock. Immediately available. Shipping till 22 May 2024 Price: 16.98 EURO

Detailed information hide

FormatAudio CD
Ordering NumberGMC086
labelGalileo MC
Release date14/06/2019
  • Cunha, Luís: Violin (Tracks Nr 4, 6, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14)
  • Felizardo, Filipe: Guitar (Tracks Nr 12, 14)
  • Gaspar, Paulo: Bass Clarinet (Tracks Nr 1, 4, 6, 9, 10, 11, 13, 14)
  • Guerreiro, Luís: Portuguese Guitar (Tracks Nr 2, 3, 4, 6, 9, 11, 12, 14)
  • Hidalgo, Walter: Bandoneon (Tracks Nr 3, 8, 10, 13)
  • Romano, Cláudio: Guitar (Tracks Nr 2, 6, 10)
  • Romano, Fabrizio: Piano (Tracks Nr 3, 4, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14)
  • Santos, Pedro: Accordion (Tracks Nr 8, 13)

Press infoshide

More releases of this artisthide

    You may be interested in these titles toohide

      Description hide

      After living for two years that – for the worst reasons – represented an essential learning process of decisive importance, I am still the same albeit different. In fact, everything has changed. Especially my work, which is me – there are no borders.

      Here is the soundtrack of that period in which there is heaven and hell, harshness and passion, Fados of bitter longing, songs of heart and bone, black roses, absence, tears and rebirth. The musics of Pura Vida (soundtrack) are pure music, pure musical notes completely free of rules because I do not need anymore to belong to any genre or tribe after what I have experienced.

      I cannot nor do I want to render this banal. I do not think Fado is happy or sad, it is Life, Fate. Only a music with this nobility allows us to uses its most symbolic melodies the way painters use primary colours to express everything their souls need to say.

      That is why I say that this album includes fado musics but it is not an album of Fado. Pura Vida (soundtrack) is full of gaps, rough edges and sometimes a little “silk, velvet and wool”. The Portuguese guitar is Heaven and the electric guitar Hell. The feeling of tragedy is conveyed in this work through the electric guitar.

      It is not a question of being “pop or modern”, on the contrary. I dare to say that there is a cinematographic beauty in Fabrizio Romano’s arrangements. It is not an album to anaesthetise the public. It is an album that seeks the “other”, an echo of that fragility and inability that we have all felt. The mystical Rumi said that the wound is the place through which light enters.

      In this case you are being asked to hear the difference. The beauty, strength and humility that a “calvario” can offer us . The anxiety of a possible path through the words of Miguel Torga, Tiago Torres da Silva and Vasco Graça Moura, among others.

      And finally, the wish to live and sing without being afraid to show your scars.

      Mísia, Fevereiro 2019

      Tracklist hide

      CD 1
      • 1.MísiaRosa Negra no Meu Peito II04:33
      • 2.MísiaOuso Dizer04:23
      • 3.MísiaCorazón y Hueso03:26
      • 4.MísiaOs Homens que eu Amei03:35
      • 5.MísiaLágrima03:35
      • 6.MísiaAusência04:32
      • 7.MísiaFado dos 2 Pardais03:51
      • 8.MísiaEscrevo na Pele04:04
      • 9.MísiaDestino03:38
      • 10.Mísia/Ricardo RibeiroPásion03:24
      • 11.MísiaFadinho do Anúncio02:27
      • 12.MísiaSanto e Senha03:07
      • 13.MísiaPrelúdio para el Año 300104:20
      • 14.MísiaViagem02:52
      • Total:51:47