World Music  Celtic
Gudrun Walther & Jürgen Treyz Duo ARCD4060 2 CD
In Stock. Immediately available. Shipping till 18 July 2024 Price: 19.98 EURO

Detailed information hide

Format2 Audio CD
Ordering NumberARCD4060
labelArtes Records
Release date01/12/2017

Press infoshide

More releases of this artisthide

    You may be interested in these titles toohide

      Description hide

      Two of Germany’s most successful folk musicians present their new album “duo” – a double album with German and Celtic/American music.

      Gudrun Walther and Juergen Treyz are founding members of the band “CARA”. The band is well respected internationally for their unique interpretation of Irish and Scottish music as well as their original songs and tunes. They tour world wide and have won two Irish Music Awards.

      Gudrun and Juergen have also released two albums as “Deitsch”, where they recorded German dance music and traditional songs. Their second album, “Heimat” (Homeland), won the prestigious German Record Reviewer’s Award.

      Additionally, they have been involved in a project called “The 2 Duos” which later became the band “Litha”, exploring the cultural exchange between German and Celtic traditions, and receiving great reviews for their recordings and live concerts in the UK, Germany and the USA.

      Walther and Treyz now present an album as a duo: intimate and sparse, and yet an abundant piece of work - a double album featuring both their German and Celtic/American musical interests.

      The album was produced high up in the Austrian Alps, in a remote mountain hut, where the musicians spent two weeks composing, arranging and recording the material.

      Tracklist hide

      hide CD 1
      • 1.Hier ist Freude03:30
      • 2.Tantz04:31
      • 3.Ich weiß ein fein brauns Mägdelein03:13
      • 4.Menuette04:52
      • 5.Lenore07:38
      • 6.Carlotta's Jig03:34
      • 7.Schartlusie04:44
      • 8.Als ich dich kaum gesehn04:39
      • 9.Sesken05:58
      • Total:42:39
      more CD 2
      • 1.Roseville Fair03:53
      • 2.The Moving Pint03:58
      • 3.Maid On The Shore05:30
      • 4.Jigs Into Polka05:07
      • 5.She's Like The Swallow04:21
      • 6.Galway Bay05:28
      • 7.Lowlands Of Holland04:33
      • 8.The Diplodocus05:06
      • 9.Sticks That Made Thunder04:43
      • 10.Until We Meet Again04:37
      • Total:47:16