Jazz  Allgemein
Michel Pilz & Jean Noël Cognard Ressuage JHM243 CD
2 Copies immediately available. Shipping till 22 May 2024 Price: 15.98 EURO

Detailed information hide

FormatAudio CD
Ordering NumberJHM243
Release date14/10/2016
  • Cognard, Jean-Noël: dr,objects
  • Duboc, Benjamin: b,voc
  • Müller, Patrick: electronics
  • Oki, Itaru: tp,fl
  • Pilz, Michel: bcl
  • Rivas, Sébastian: laptop

Press infoshide

More releases of this artisthide

    You may be interested in these titles toohide

      Description hide

      The German-Luxembourgian bass clarinet player Michel Pilz is one of the world's most original and imaginative musicians in the field of improvisation music since the end of the 1970ies. He planned his project RESSUAGE together with a mastermind of the French free improvisation scene, the Parisian drummer Jean-Noël Cognard. On RESSUAGE there are no themes or changes, collective improvisation is the rule. Wouldn't there be some extremely exciting irritations: first of all the surprisingly jazzy bass ostinati in an almost groovy manner, then the soundscapes of the band's two „electronic technicians“ Patrick Müller und Sébastian Rivas. They re-define the band's ways of communication in improvisation over and over again and sometimes even edit live the acoustic signal of each.

      Tracklist hide

      CD 1
      • 1.Portiques Indéformables07:58
      • 2.De Béton Et De Verre03:01
      • 3.Les Travées Basses des Façades06:58
      • 4.Module d'Échanges02:58
      • 5.Pré-Tension03:31
      • 6.Voiles Suspendues05:17
      • 7.Emprise Ferroviaire05:46
      • 8.Long Pan Opposé07:32
      • 9.Alcôve Dissimulée05:18
      • Total:48:19