Jazz  Latin-Jazz
Lucia Martinez Cuarteto De Viento y de Sal KAR7848 CD
3 Copies immediately available. Shipping till Dienstag, 24. Oktober 2017 Price 17,98 EURO

Detailed information hide

FormatAudio CD
Ordering NumberKAR7848
Release date26.09.2014

Press infoshide

More releases of this artishide

    You may be interested in these titles toohide

      Description hide

      Brand and awaited new album from this young band that has been playing together for ten years now and showing in the most important jazz festivals throughout Spain and Europe acclaimed by critics and audience: “De viento y de sal” (‘Of wind and salt’) is the follow-up to their 2009 Best Jazz Album of the Year nominated debut album “Soños e Delirios” (Karonte, 2008).

      The Quartet led by Galician drummer and percussionist Lucía Martínez together with Pedro Neves, João Pedro Brandão and Carl Minnemann, presents a collection of songs, almost entirely selfwritten by Lucía, loaded with Northern scented winds from Galician folk music, Mediterranean tunes and European avant-garde sounds, a personal harvest gathered from Lucía’s musical experience on the multi projects she actually takes part of: MBM, Lucía Martínez Berliner Project, Lightning Jungle Junkies and The Levitation Trio.

      “De viento y de sal” spins around Mercedes Sosa’s classic “Alfonsina y el Mar”, performed here by Cuban songwriter Pável Urquiza, special guest on the album along with Mario Burbano who also provides voice to the closing track “Trance”.

      This is definitely an album of musical maturity and the confirmation of Lucía Martínez Quartet as one of the most interesting bands of actual Spanish and European jazz scene...

      Tracklist hide

      CD 1
      • 1.Praia Samil04:24
      • 2.Agua07:10
      • 3.Alfonsina Y El Mar05:32
      • 4.Auxiliar Del Marimbero05:25
      • 5.La Bella Confusione03:48
      • 6.Hospital De Objetos Rotos06:34
      • 7.Alfonsina Y El Mar05:29
      • 8.Destino Vigo03:50
      • 9.Trance04:57
      • Total:47:09