Pop  Country
Cahalen Morrison & Country Hammer The Flower of Muscle Shoals DIRT-CD-0071 CD
In Stock. Immediately available. Shipping till Freitag, 22. September 2017 Price 16,98 EURO

Detailed information hide

FormatAudio CD
Ordering NumberDIRT-CD-0071
labelTrade Root Music Group
Release date31.10.2014

Press infoshide

More releases of this artishide

    You may be interested in these titles toohide

      Description hide

      The Flower of Muscle Shoals, the debut full-length album from Cahalen Morrison and Country Hammer, is a sparkling country gem from front to back. After releasing several recordings as part of acclaimed old-time duo Cahalen Morrison & Eli West, Morrison has further embraced the country music that shaped his youth. While offering up the comforting sounds of country and western’s roots, the album plays more like a new classic than a dusty Nashville relic; glimmers of influence from the days of Hank Williams all the way to Dwight Yoakam pepper the album’s twelve tracks. Morrison’s commanding vocals steer listeners through the expansive landscape of his songwriting, marked by the subtle, yet striking truths he conveys with poetic ease. The Flower of Muscle Shoals lilts and swings through graceful arrangements of guitars, pedal steel, fiddle, bass and percussion, with a rich texture and genuine approach that is sure to rouse any fan of country and old-time music.

      Tracklist hide

      CD 1
      • 1.Nighttime Is Here on the Valley03:01
      • 2.The Flower of Muscle Shoals02:20
      • 3.Cascabel Valley04:00
      • 4.Sorrow Lines the Highway of Regret02:47
      • 5.The Delta Divine02:35
      • 6.Over and Over and Over Again04:22
      • 7.I've Won Every Battle, But I've Lost Every War03:37
      • 8.Our Love is Like a Hurricane02:39
      • 9.San Luis02:44
      • 10.Through Your Window03:34
      • 11.Hobbled and Grazing03:05
      • 12.A Daisy in Tennessee02:59
      • Total:37:43