World Music  Norwegen
Julius Winger Under Linden - Viser Av Robert Levin GRCD4427 CD
3 Copies immediately available. Shipping till Dienstag, 24. Oktober 2017 Price 17,98 EURO

Detailed information hide

FormatAudio CD
Ordering NumberGRCD4427
Release date13.09.2013

Press infoshide

More releases of this artishide

    You may be interested in these titles toohide

      Description hide

      Through this album, Julius Winger wanted to show some of Levin's versatility, which enabled him to survive as a musician throughout his long life. The 7th of June 2012 marked the 100 year anniversary since the famous pianist, composer, arranger and accompanist Robert Levin was born in Grünerløkka in Oslo, Norway. This was celebrated with an anniversary concert in Levin Hall at the Music Academy in Oslo, where Julius Winger participated with band along with a number of Norwegian pianists and singers. In memory of Robert Levin The material on the CD is very broad, spanning from broadside ballads with lyrics by renowned Norwegian and foreign writers, to rolls, jazz and cabaret-inspired songs and compositions. Robert Levin was known as a very accomplished concert pianist and accompanist, which musically embraced a broad specter both within the classical and jazz genre. He was additionally a very gifted composer. Performed by Julius Winger Julius Winger is essentially performing all the songs, but the record also entails a duet with Ine Hoem. The songs were also an important aspect of Robert Levin's life, and present him from a somewhat different musical perspective than the one he is most known for.;

      Tracklist hide

      CD 1
      • 1.Under linden04:21
      • 2.Vinden den blå matrosen04:58
      • 3.I kan rende med kommoden03:54
      • 4.Vals melancholic02:50
      • 5.Ved Engsøen05:00
      • 6.Lykken er en flyktig fugl03:48
      • 7.To små piker02:10
      • 8.I skummringstimen04:22
      • 9.After ser jeg03:57
      • Total:35:20