World Music  USA  Folk
Peggy Seeger Folkways Years, 1955-1992: Songs of Love and Politics SFW40048 CD
2 Copies immediately available. Shipping till 20 January 2021 Price: 15.98 EURO

Detailed information hide

FormatAudio CD
Ordering NumberSFW40048
labelSmithsonian Folkways
Release date30/08/2013
Release date21/05/1992

Press infoshide

More releases of this artishide

    You may be interested in these titles toohide

      Description hide

      Peggy personally selected these traditional and original songs focused primarily on the themes of love and politics. From a dominant figure in the folk song movement in the U.S. and England for more than 35 years, these titles have reached millions: Freight Train, First Time Ever I Saw Your Face, Gonna Be An Engineer. "21 tracks display the variety of Peggy's repertoire, her range of styles, love of tradition and innovative songwriting prowess." —Homespun Tapes

      Tracklist hide

      CD 1
      • 1.Pretty Saro03:44
      • 2.Lady, What Do You Do All Day03:46
      • 3.Broomfield Hill02:55
      • 4.The Squire And The Collic04:16
      • 5.Jellon Graeme05:36
      • 6.Going To The West03:49
      • 7.Jane Jane01:33
      • 8.When I Was Single02:54
      • 9.The Wedding Dress Song02:09
      • 10.Freight Train Blues02:50
      • 11.Song Of Myself04:12
      • 12.First Time Ever I Saw Your Face02:28
      • 13.My Son04:09
      • 14.Song For Calum02:27
      • 15.Little Girl Child03:40
      • 16.Gonna Be An Engineer04:31
      • 17.Song Of Choice03:47
      • 18.Taliking Wheelchair Blues03:39
      • 19.Nobody Knew She Was There03:07
      • 20.Thoughts Of Time03:30
      • 21.Garden Of Flowers03:30
      • Total:01:12:32