Pop  Kinder  Englisch
Elizabeth Mitchell Blue Clouds SFW45065 CD
In Stock. Immediately available. Shipping till 26 January 2022 Price: 17.98 EURO

Detailed information hide

FormatAudio CD
Ordering NumberSFW45065
labelSmithsonian Folkways
Release date30/11/2012

Press infoshide

More releases of this artisthide

    You may be interested in these titles toohide

      Description hide

      In the land of Blue Clouds, anything can happen. The clear and beautiful voice of children’s music favorite Elizabeth Mitchell weaves musical landscapes that “seem like a patchwork of memories we’ve always shared,” writes Caldecott Award-winning author Brian Selznick. The dreamlike illustrations of legendary artist Remy Charlip illuminate the magical narratives of these timeless songs. Mitchell’s extended family band, You Are My Flower, including daughter Storey and husband Daniel Littleton, embrace us with sound in a celebration of family, imagination and love. Featuring artwork from the book Arm in Arm by Remy Charlip, with introductory essay by Brian Selznick. 16 tracks, 39 minutes, 32 page booklet.

      Tracklist hide

      CD 1
      • 1.Hop Up, My Ladies
      • 2.Froggie Went A-Courtin'
      • 3.Arm in Arm
      • 4.San Toki (Mountain Bunny)
      • 5.Kooks
      • 6.I Wish You Well
      • 7.Summer is Icumen In
      • 8.Rollin' Baby
      • 9.The Little Bird
      • 10.Circle of the Sun
      • 11.Moon Don't Go
      • 12.Everyone
      • 13.May This Be Love
      • 14.Yuki (Snow)
      • 15.Blue Sky (Little Martha intro)
      • 16.Blue Clouds