World Music  USA  Folk
Ann Savoy Another Heart SFW40256 CD
In Stock. Immediately available. Shipping till 18 June 2024 Price: 17.98 EURO

Detailed information hide

FormatAudio CD
Ordering NumberSFW40256
labelSmithsonian Folkways
Release date19/04/2024
  • Ann Savoy: Lead Vocals
  • Daniel Gale: strings
  • Dirk Powell: fiddle, accordion, baritone electric guitar, percussion
  • Joel Savoy: electric guitar, fiddle
  • Kelli Jones: harmony vocal
Guest musician
  • Rhiannon Giddens: harmony vocal (Track Nr 5)
  • Dirk Powell
Recording Studio
  • Dirk Powell
  • Eric Conn, Independent Mastering, Nashville, TN

Press infoshide

More releases of this artisthide

    You may be interested in these titles toohide

      Description hide

      For decades, Ann Savoy has been revered for her vibrant recordings and performances of Louisiana Cajun music, as well as for her unparalleled deep-digging into the history of southwest Louisiana’s traditional music. Now we join her in a different musical adventure, Another Heart— the spiritual follow-up to her 2006 collaboration with Linda Ronstadt, Adieu, False Heart. With the magical touch of producer Dirk Powell, Savoy explores a wide array of musical influences that date back to her childhood and adolescence in Richmond, Virginia. Featuring several new originals alongside renditions of tunes by The Kinks, Donovan, Bruce Springsteen, Sandy Denny, and more, this album offers a glimpse into Savoy’s formative years and the sounds that set her on the path to become a cherished musical icon.

      Tracklist hide

      CD 1
      • 1.Cajun Love Song04:02
      • 2.A Heart Needs a Home04:03
      • 3.Waterloo Sunset03:53
      • 4.Gabie's New Year's Lament (No Sequins)04:31
      • 5.Stolen Car04:41
      • 6.Triste Samedi - A Hurricane Song04:29
      • 7.Time Goes On04:43
      • 8.Something's Got a Hold On Me03:11
      • 9.Tin Angel03:33
      • 10.Lord of the Reedy River03:33
      • 11.Who Knows Where the Time Goes03:46
      • Total:44:25