Jazz  Latin-Jazz
Perico Sambeat Roneando KAR7894 CD
In Stock. Immediately available. Shipping till 04 March 2024 Price: 17.98 EURO

Detailed information hide

FormatAudio CD
Ordering NumberKAR7894
Release date19/01/2024
  • Alvarez, Miquel: Contrabajo
  • Dowling, Sara: Voz (Track Nr 3)
  • Martinez, Sergio: Cajón Percusiones, Palmas
  • Porcar, Tico: Bateria
  • Sambeat, Perico: Saxos Alto y Soprano, Palmas
  • Sanz, Albert: Piano, Palmas en "Roneando"
  • Vicente Sabater
Recording Studio
  • Estudios Jazztone, Sebastián Laverde
  • Vicente Sabater
  • Antonio Porcar Cano
Cover Artwork
  • Arturo Iturbe

Press infoshide

More releases of this artisthide

    You may be interested in these titles toohide

      Description hide


      In 1980 he began playing sax self-taught. He moved to Barcelona in 1982, where he ended his flute classical studies. At the same time, he started attending Taller de Mùsics, where he studied harmony and arrangements with Zé Eduardo. In 1991 he moved to New York, where he attended New School. There he had the chance to play with great musicians such as Lee Konitz, Jimmy Cobb, Joe Chambers, etc.

      He also worked professionally with Steve Lacy, Daniel Humair, Fred Hersch, Bob Moses, Louis Bellson, Michael Brecker, Bob Mintzer, Maria Schneider, Pat Metheny, Kenny Wheeler, etc.

      He has been tecahing in some of the most important jazz schools in Spain: Taller de Músics, Musikene, ESMUC, etc, and has been doing workshops all around the world. He has played in festivals and jazz clubs all around the world.

      Nowadays he combines teaching in Berklee College of Music Valencia Campus with his activity as a jazz performer and Big Band conductor.


      Perico Sambeat presents his new project with another twist on the fusion of jazz and flamenco. "Roneando" is a proposal where all the themes are composed by him, except for the standard "I didn't know what time it was".

      Tracklist hide

      CD 1
      • 1.Travesía07:22
      • 2.Roneando07:11
      • 3.I Didn't Know What Time It Was07:47
      • 4.Rumba de los Bloques06:45
      • 5.Tientos de Arena y Sal08:18
      • 6.Tanguillos de Asunción07:42
      • 7.Alegrías de la Lluvia07:32
      • 8.Intro02:32
      • 9.Bulería en D06:26
      • Total:01:01:35