World Music  USA  Folk
Dom Flemons Traveling Wildfire SFW40237 CD
In Stock. Immediately available. Shipping till 19 June 2024 Price: 17.98 EURO

Detailed information hide

FormatAudio CD
Ordering NumberSFW40237
labelSmithsonian Folkways
Release date12/05/2023
  • David Hidalgo: Drums
  • Dom Flemons: Vocals
  • Fraulini Angelina: Giuitar
  • Matt Pynn: Pedal Steel
  • Ted Hutt: Electric Bass
Guest musician
  • James Fearnley: Piano Accordion (Track Nr 15)
  • Sam Bush: Fiddle (Track Nr 14)
  • Ted Hutt & Ryan Mall at Kingsize Soundlabs
Recording Studio
  • Kingsize Soundlabs in Los Angeles
  • Dave Cooley
  • Rory Doyle, Shervin Lainez, Timothy Duffy, Jonathan McHugh

Press infoshide

More releases of this artisthide

    You may be interested in these titles toohide

      Description hide

      Dom Flemons has built a reputation on presenting 100 years of American roots music, but now, with Traveling Wildfire, his own songwriting prowess comes into the spotlight. Carefully selected from his personal repertoire, these original songs reveal his love of country, western, blues, Americana, bluegrass and folk music as they tell of true love, family legacy, survival, time travel, and the juxtaposition between light and dark. Traveling Wildfire weaves through the themes of hope and humor as it rises above the hard times with strength and lightheartedness.

      Tracklist hide

      CD 1
      • 1.Slow Dance with You02:59
      • 2.Dark Beauty03:22
      • 3.If You Truly Love Me04:33
      • 4.Traveling Wildfire06:09
      • 5.It's Cold Inside04:30
      • 6.We Are Almost Down to the Shore03:01
      • 7.Nobody Wrote It Down03:55
      • 8.Saddle It Around03:40
      • 9.Big Money Blues02:26
      • 10.Old Desert Road03:33
      • 11.Rabbit Foot Rag02:42
      • 12.Tough Luck02:11
      • 13.Song to JCB03:58
      • 14.Guess I'm Doing Fine (feat Sam Bush)04:42
      • 15.Songster Revival (feat James Fearnley)02:49
      • Total:54:30