World Music  Argentinien  Tango
Otros Aires Vivo en Otros Aires GMC032 CD
In Stock. Immediately available. Shipping till 23 May 2024 Price: 16.98 EURO

Detailed information hide

FormatAudio CD
Ordering NumberGMC032
labelGalileo MC
Release date06/03/2009

Press infoshide

More releases of this artisthide

    You may be interested in these titles toohide

      Description hide

      The solid electro-tango quartet Otros Aires is releasing its third CD ¨Vivo en Otros Aires¨. The 13 songs of this alive CD are the result of the recordings made at the ND Ateneo Theatre (Buenos Aires, November 2007) plus recordings made on different European tours. This CD also includes a remix of the song ¨Allerdings Otros Aires¨.

      The alive sound of the group is one of its principal merits and beyond the powerful electronic sequences you can hear the warmth of the acoustic instruments.

      ¨Vivo en Otros Aires¨ was produced by Miguel Di Genova (Vocals, Guitar and Sequences) The bandoneón of Omar Massa, the piano of Diego Ramos and the drums of Manu Mayol, completes the musical staff of the CD. It was mixed by Eduardo Pereyra and masterized by Tom Baker in LA.

      This work is the result of 5 years of uninterrupted trajectory in the stages of the world. Between its concerts in Argentina and neighbouring countries they are:

      Milongas like La Viruta, Tangocool, La Nacional, La Ideal, Salón Canning, Parakultural, Italia Unita, La Vikinga, between others. Events like: Noche de los museos 2005 (Torre Monumental), Museo Casa Carlos Gardel (3 times), Círculo de Creativos Argentinos, Volvo, Museo Renault, Radio Set, Código País, Palacio Duhau, Festival Tango joven Uruguay, Bar Abierto Tango Club (Chile), Festival de Tango de Buenos Aires (2006 en la Viruta), Teatro Empire, Teatro ND Ateneo, between others.

      Tracklist hide

      CD 1
      • 1.Milonga Sentimental03:53
      • 2.Sin Rumbo03:53
      • 3.Rotos en el Raval03:59
      • 4.Allerdings Otros Aires03:58
      • 5.Un Baile e Beneficio03:58
      • 6.Otra Noche en la Viruta04:27
      • 7.Aquel Muchacho Bueno04:13
      • 8.Barrio de Tango04:48
      • 9.La Pampa Seca04:48
      • 10.Amor que se Baila04:35
      • 11.Percanta06:17
      • 12.Los Vino03:00
      • 13.La Yumba03:48
      • 14.Allerdings OA Remix04:44
      • 15.Allerdings OA Remix 203:12
      • Total:01:03:33