Jazz  Allgemein
Enzo Pietropaoli & Cristina Renzetti Yatra Songs VVJ141 CD
5 Copies immediately available. Shipping till 29 March 2023 Price: 17.98 EURO

Detailed information hide

FormatAudio CD
Ordering NumberVVJ141
Release date15/07/2022
  • Alessandro Paternesi: drums
  • Fulvio Sigurtà: trumpet
  • Julian Mazzariello: piano

Press infoshide

More releases of this artisthide

    You may be interested in these titles toohide

      Description hide

      “Yatra Songs” is the new Enzo Pietropaoli Quartet release enhanced with “the song factor” by Cristina Renzetti. The album is produced by Jando Music and VVJ and is the ultimate product of a long and successful collaboration since 2011 when “Yatra” was nominated “Best Italian Cd of the Year at the Jazzit Awards”, followed by “Yatra Vol. 2” released in 2013 and “Yatra Vol. 3” in 2015. “Yatra Quartet” was also nominated “Best Italian Group 2013” according to Musica Jazz magazine. The album is composed by ten songs mostly from the previous albums of the Yatra Quartet that Cristina Renzetti has performed with an innovative spirit and with new arrangements. In addition, there is a wonderful “Because” of Beatles and the italian version of Chico Buarque “Pedro Pedreiro”. Cristina Renzetti wrote the lyrics of all original songs except two poems of Matteo Marchesini, an Italian writer.

      Tracklist hide

      CD 1
      • 1.Padre03:36
      • 2.Guerreiro De Estrelas03:21
      • 3.Previsioni Del Tempo04:35
      • 4.Pedro Pedreiro04:47
      • 5.Troix Voix03:25
      • 6.Tu lo sai che gli angeli04:27
      • 7.Apetto Lunedì02:58
      • 8.Vera05:50
      • 9.Rimini 199804:15
      • 10.La Tela02:58
      • 11.Because03:00
      • 12.Ninna Nanna dei Pesci03:14
      • Total:46:26