Jazz  Contemporary
KontraSax Die Kunst des Reisens JHM288 CD
In Stock. Immediately available. Shipping till 06 March 2024 Price: 17.98 EURO

Detailed information hide

FormatAudio CD
Ordering NumberJHM288
Release date13/04/2022

Press infoshide

More releases of this artisthide

    You may be interested in these titles toohide

      Description hide

      In contrast to so many of their colleagues, who tend to work just on projects and being focused on a few rehearsals before the respective concerts nowadays, Christina Fuchs' and Romy Herzberg's duo KontraSax must be seen as a working band: linear, as part of their self-concept, in the form of a musical relationship which already lasts three decades, maybe even life-long. Christina Fuchs and Romy Herzberg impress with their musical spectrum of colors, their exciting interweaving of freely improvised stretches with pre-structured elements, interplay of meditation and percussion and, above all, their unconditional listening to each other - a basic prerequisite for any musical-communicative dialectic.

      Tracklist hide

      CD 1
      • 1.Kontrabass oder die Kunst des Reisens08:20
      • 2.Achteinhalb05:23
      • 3.Ramallah Park08:24
      • 4.Radio Days03:00
      • 5.Nachtzug06:48
      • 6.Zanshin05:31
      • 7.Afrika04:28
      • 8.Garcia Papers05:32
      • 9.Raga03:46
      • 10.Modul04:46
      • 11.Shakuhachi04:28
      • Total:01:00:26