World Music  USA  Folk
Erika Lewis A Walk Around The Sun ELMCD022 CD
Currently not in stock. Available in 4-6 weeksWould you like to get informed if this article is in stock?
Please enter your e-mail address and confirm our data privacy statement. Your e-mail address will be only used for a one-time e-mail notification and will be deleted afterwards. In any case your e-mail address will be deleted after 6 months.
I have read the data privacy statement and agree to the use of my e-mail address for a one-time stock information notification.
Price: 16.98 EURO

Detailed information hide

FormatAudio CD
Ordering NumberELMCD022
labelFree Dirt Records
Release date12/08/2022
  • Billy Contreras: Strings (Tracks Nr 3, 10)
  • Casey Wayne McAllister: Wurlitzer (Track Nr 1)
  • Claire Hubbard: Harmony vocals (Track Nr 7)
  • Dennis Crouch: Upright Bass (Tracks Nr 1, 5, 6, 7, 11)
  • Jack Lawrence: Electric bass (Tracks Nr 2, 3, 4, 8, 9, 10)
  • Jeff Taylor: Organ (Tracks Nr 6, 7)
  • Jim Hoke: Harmonika (Track Nr 8)
  • John James Tourville: Pedal Steel, electric & acoustic guitars, aux percussion, banjo, baritone, 2nd fiddle
  • Kyshona Armstrong: Backup vocals (Tracks Nr 6, 8)
  • Maureen Murphy: Backup vocals (Tracks Nr 6, 8)
  • Megan Coleman: Drums, aux percussion, glockenspiel
  • Mike Hicks: Piano, Organ (Tracks Nr 2, 4, 9, 10)
  • Nikckie Conley: Backup vocals (Tracks Nr 6, 8)
  • Shaye Cohn: Fiddle, Wurlitzer, piano, harmony vocals

Press infoshide

More releases of this artisthide

    You may be interested in these titles toohide

      Description hide

      Known for her lengthy tenure touring and busking with beloved New Orleans jazz band Tuba Skinny, prolific songwriter and singer Erika Lewis has been churning out American originals all her own for the past several years. From classic country to cosmic Americana to dreamy indie folk, Lewis continues to dip her toes more deeply into an ever-expanding pool of roots music styles. Her new record A Walk Around the Sun is a testament to Lewis’ songwriting prowess and exceptional vocal ability. Produced by John James Tourville (The Deslondes), A Walk Around the Sun features 11 all-original songs exploring the gray areas between love and loss, joy and grief, longing and contentment. Though her songwriting shines brightly, it’s never at the cost of melody or arrangement; complete with sweeping strings, pedal steel, and even the occasional fuzz of a psych-rock guitar solo, Lewis’ voice soars with emotion and texture throughout. Beautifully balanced, adroitly performed, and masterfully produced, A Walk Around the Sun brings Lewis’ solo work out from the wings to center stage, beneath a spotlight nearly impossible to ignore.

      Tracklist hide

      CD 1
      • 1.A Thousand Miles02:54
      • 2.If You Were Mine03:12
      • 3.First Love04:41
      • 4.Loser03:22
      • 5.Running Wild03:44
      • 6.Walk Around The Sun03:29
      • 7.Hearts02:05
      • 8.Unsatisfied (tiny pictures)03:15
      • 9.Wild Thing03:32
      • 10.Love Song04:19
      • 11.Thief And A Liar03:44
      • Total:38:17