Rock  International
Jarkka Rissanen & Timo Ylinen Long Time Coming ECD2021155 CD
In Stock. Immediately available. Shipping till 06 July 2022 Price: 17.98 EURO

Detailed information hide

FormatAudio CD
Ordering NumberECD2021155
labelEclipse Music
Release date18/02/2022

Press infoshide

More releases of this artisthide

    You may be interested in these titles toohide

      Description hide

      Seasoned musicians Jarkka Rissanen and Timo Ylinen have joined forces in a delightful duo album, set to be released on 28 January 2022. This cover album, titled Long Time Coming, features acoustic versions of various well-loved songs from past decades, from evergreen blues standards all the way to the American rock classics of the 1970s. If you're a fan of the golden oldies, Rissanen's masterful guitar-playing and Ylinen's expressive voice guarantee that this album is right up your street. Audiences may expect to get a taste of the album even before D-day, as two singles are set to be released in advance: Rowboat (10 December 2021) and Long Time Gone (14 January 2022).

      Guitarist and composer Jarkka Rissanen currently plays in a band of his own, named the Tonal Box Trio. Besides his own band, Rissanen has also performed in various other ensembles together with such famous artists as Rauli Badding Somerjoki, Pepe Ahlqvist and Jaakko Löytty. Rissanen has performed in Finland as well as abroad.

      Singer-songwriter Timo Ylinen is an experienced musician who has worked together with some of the most well-known Finnish artists such as Katriina Honkanen, Pekka Tegelman and Sakari Kuosmanen. Ylinen’s latest solo album, Essence, was released in 2018.

      Tracklist hide

      CD 1
      • 1.Rowboat03:46
      • 2.Looking into you03:45
      • 3.Corinna, Corinna03:41
      • 4.That Day is done03:12
      • 5.Copper kettle03:54
      • 6.Losin´ end02:55
      • 7.You win again03:38
      • 8.It´s so hard 02:10
      • 9.For what it´s worth04:04
      • 10.Questions03:05
      • 11.One monkey06:05
      • 12.Long time gone04:50
      • Total:45:05