Jazz  Allgemein
Michael Sagmeister Story Board 31916142 CD
In Stock. Immediately available. Shipping till 11 July 2022 Price: 17.98 EURO

Detailed information hide

FormatAudio CD
Ordering Number31916142
labelAcoustic Music Records
Release date12/11/2021

Press infoshide

More releases of this artisthide

    You may be interested in these titles toohide

      Description hide

      With STORY BOARD, fusion guitarist Michael Sagmeister has opened a new chapter in his virtually inexhaustible creativity and productive power. The musical plot of this work is as follows: The master himself oversees each chord, each solo, each baseline, and each groove. Because for the first time, Michael Sagmeister has not only recorded the guitar parts, but also took on the bass, keyboard, drums, and the programming of the percussion. And it's so convincing and impressive, that one just wants to hear more of it. His musical dialogues are enhanced in some passages by Antonella Dorio, whose vocal sound collages integrate seamlessly into the musical tapestry created by Sagmeister. On STORY BOARD, this wizard of the strings has added to his, so far, almost inexhaustible repertoire with eleven of his own compositions and three arrangements – including a wonderful tribute to Dizzy Gillespie’s “Night in Tunisia”. The result is a fiery fusion album chockfull of musical intensity, playful virtuosity and artistic creativity. So we can state once again: The only thing that doesn’t surprise us with Michael Sagmeister is that he continues to surprise us.

      Tracklist hide

      CD 1
      • 1.Lay Down Your Head03:46
      • 2.Don't Stop Dreaming06:34
      • 3.Vampire Dance Night05:16
      • 4.If Someone Broke Your Heart05:26
      • 5.Time To Mix It Up06:13
      • 6.Open Minded05:58
      • 7.Handshake04:13
      • 8.Certain Memories04:32
      • 9.Night In Tunisia03:54
      • 10.Make Me Feel Good06:38
      • 11.Fischer's Claire03:32
      • 12.Lockdown04:02
      • 13.Uppercut02:21
      • 14.This Masquerade07:08
      • 15.Countdown02:40
      • Total:01:12:13