Jazz  Allgemein
Roberto Gatto Quartet My Secret Place VVJ138 CD
In Stock. Immediately available. Shipping till 12 December 2022 Price: 17.98 EURO

Detailed information hide

FormatAudio CD
Ordering NumberVVJ138
Release date20/08/2021
  • Bortone, Matteo: doublebass
  • Gatto, Roberto: drums
  • Lanzoni, Alessandro: piano
  • Presti, Alessandro: trumpet
Guest musician
  • Beatrice Gatto: vocals on tracks #1,4 and 7
  • Molinari, Andrea: electric guitar on tracks #1 and 4

Press infoshide

More releases of this artisthide

    You may be interested in these titles toohide

      Description hide

      “This album represents the will and the desire to start living again a life that would allow us to take back the spaces we have had to leave, reopening the drawers where we had left the projects, ideas, events that struck us, that we have memorized and that as musicians we translate into music, transforming them into unique pieces. In particular the song EVERYDAY LIFE, a song that I casually listened to on the radio while I was in a shop, I recognized Coldplay right away but not the title. I immediately thought that I would like to make a jazz version of it for my new record and entrust it to my daughter's voice. I am very happy with the result and I definitely consider it one of the best songs on this album.”

      Tracklist hide

      CD 1
      • 1.Gee See03:49
      • 2.Rambler04:08
      • 3.Nebrodi04:31
      • 4.Everyday Life04:43
      • 5.Light Spin05:38
      • 6.My Secret Place03:44
      • 7.The Meaning of The Blues04:04
      • 8.Satie's Mood05:51
      • 9.Mad Bog05:01
      • 10.Se Non Avessi Più Te03:24
      • Total:44:53