Jazz  Contemporary
A.R.K. Music by Endangered Species JHM281 CD
5 Copies immediately available. Shipping till 24 June 2024 Price: 17.98 EURO

Detailed information hide

FormatAudio CD
Ordering NumberJHM281
Release date14/05/2021
  • Andreas Kaling: bass-sax, bcl, ss
  • Karl Godejohann: dr, perc
  • Reinhold Westerheide: acoustic g

Press infoshide

More releases of this artisthide

    You may be interested in these titles toohide

      Description hide

      Andreas Kaling, specialist for original, saxophoneoriented projects, presents something completely new with his trio A.R.K.: a bass saxophone as deep base within an ensemble. As a bass saxophone is not a counter-bass “Music By Endangered Species“ sounds different at each point of improvisation, even more original, more gripping. A.R.K. is meant as English translation of the German word “Arche“ (‘Ark of special instruments‘) or rather the initial letters of the names of the band‘s three members. Each piece has been composed by Andreas Kaling, who is leader of the band. In the rehearsing process the trio develops his compositions further, using the creative circle‘s input to let the arrangements shine in different lights, questioning and changing old structures over and over again. That‘s how typical A.R.K. sounds evolve: from simple forms as well as from highly complex and nested ones.

      Tracklist hide

      CD 1
      • 1.Farben des Himmels04:23
      • 2.Careful03:29
      • 3.And The Lady Shaves Her Legs05:37
      • 4.Dancin' In The Streets05:44
      • 5.Question Mark?05:21
      • 6.As If It Always Has Been A Part Of Me04:06
      • 7.When Strength Is In Your Eyes05:14
      • 8.The Sun03:46
      • 9.And You Leave In The Mid Of Night05:39
      • 10.Das Inselschloss03:08
      • 11.The Sun Rises04:52
      • Total:51:19