Pop  Allgemein
Bob Dylan Rarities Volume 1 CDSGP2354 2 CD
Currntly not in stock. Available in 1-2 weeks Price: 12.98 EURO

Detailed information hide

Format2 Audio CD
Ordering NumberCDSGP2354
Release date09/04/2021

Press infoshide

More releases of this artishide

    You may be interested in these titles toohide

      Description hide

      After nearly six decades of writing great lyrics and music, recording and performing a prolific number of tunes, Bob Dylan at the time of writing this note, is still out there, doing what he has always said, ‘I’m Just A Rock ‘n’ Roll Man’.

      There is, of course, his huge solo success as a folk/rock artist worldwide, but his great songs have been covered and recorded by a whole host of artists like The Byrds, The Hollies, Jimi Hendrix, The Band, Rod Stewart, Eric Clapton, Adele and many, many great artists around the globe.

      I have had great personal pleasure in compiling this album of Bob’s great music, especially having met Bob several times due to my association in the past with his UK publisher, Ben Nesbitt of Big Ben Music up until 1982, as I recall.

      These selected early tracks of Bob’s music are a laid back and relaxing listen, which will have you singing along to, I’m sure.

      For all these years Bob has basically been a solo Beatles, Rolling Stones or Eagles in terms of his song writing and probably one of the world’s most amazing tunesmiths of all time.

      Tracklist hide

      CD 1
      • 1.Death of Emmet Till04:43
      • 2.Stealin'02:43
      • 3.Hiram Hubbard05:20
      • 4.Blowin' in The Wind04:00
      • 5.Rocks and Gravel04:56
      • 6.Quit Your Lowdown Ways03:16
      • 7.He Was A Friend of Mine04:06
      • 8.Let Me Die in My Footsteps03:34
      • 9.Two Trains Runnin'04:07
      • 10.Ramblin' On My Mind03:21
      • 11.Muleskinner Blues (Blue Yodel No. 8)03:07
      • 12.Candy Man03:10
      • 13.Baby Please Don't Go04:17
      • 14.Hard Time In New York Town02:20
      • 15.House Carpenter04:10
      • 16.Poor Lazarus04:27
      • 17.I Ain't Got No Home02:07
      • 18.It's Hard To Be Blind02:55
      • Total:01:06:39
      CD 2
      • 1.Dink's Song04:45
      • 2.Man Of Constant Sorrow03:36
      • 3.Naomi Wise03:05
      • 4.No More Auction Block03:05
      • 5.I Was Young When I Left Home05:49
      • 6.In The Evening04:00
      • 7.Baby Let Me Follow You Down03:01
      • 8.Sally Girl01:36
      • 9.Gospel Plow (Hold On)01:32
      • 10.Long John06:23
      • 11.Cocaine02:19
      • 12.VD Blues01:57
      • 13.VD Waltz00:53
      • 14.VD City01:50
      • 15.VD Gunner's Blues02:39
      • 16.See That My Grave Is Kept Clean03:41
      • 17.Ramblin' Round04:04
      • 18.Black Cross04:13
      • Total:58:28