Jazz  Blues
Paal Flaata Came to hear the music BMCD6551 CD
Currntly not in stock. Available in 1-2 weeks Price: 17.53 EURO

Detailed information hide

FormatAudio CD
Ordering NumberBMCD6551
labelBlue Mood Records
Release date13/11/2020

Press infoshide

More releases of this artishide

    You may be interested in these titles toohide

      Description hide

      Throughout a recording career stretching more than 25 years back in time – the last 18 of those as a solo act – Paal Flaata has astounded his surroundings with a voice appearing to be not quite of this world.

      Like one of his foremost idols, Elvis Presley, Paal Flaata is an interpreter of other people’s songs. He makes them – as they say – his own.

      This year Paal looks back on his now 20 years a soloartist, with the release of the compilation “Came to hear the music”. In addition to 16 songs from the vault, this collection includes two new recordings. Paal has dug up a semi-hidden gem from Elvis Presley that will be unfamiliar to most, called “Suppose” and Josh Haden’s “Spiritual”.

      “Came to hear the music” will give you a memorable journey through the solo career of Paal Flaata.

      Tracklist hide

      CD 1
      • 1.Have A Heart03:36
      • 2.It Will All Come Down03:35
      • 3.Remember The Good03:12
      • 4.Come Tomorrow03:09
      • 5.My Old Angel Midnight 04:16
      • 6.Don´t You Walk Away03:48
      • 7.Wish I Was04:44
      • 8.Angel Of The Morning07:16
      • 9.The Comedians03:41
      • 10.I Came To Hear The Music05:36
      • 11.Flyin' Shoes05:00
      • 12.Where No One Stands Alone03:30
      • 13.Heaven Help The Child04:24
      • 14.The Moon Is A Harsh Mistress03:31
      • 15.Second Lover's Song03:33
      • 16.Bless Us All02:46
      • 17.Suppose02:58
      • 18.Spiritual06:05
      • Total:01:14:40